Z-5500 - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-29-2006, 11:42 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
KingAustin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Iowa
Posts: 673
Send a message via AIM to KingAustin
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by NosBoost300
and my sound is always on 6 CH, on the z-5500 console
I prefer the music option for everything, except I go to the movies switch with an action film.
__________________

__________________
E6300 w/ AF7 Pro 3.11ghz
Gigabyte DS3
2GB G.Skill DDR2 800
7900GT w/ Zalman vf900 650/800
Z-5500 Digital Speakers
22" Chimei + 19" BENQ
XClio 3060
KingAustin is offline  
Old 12-30-2006, 02:30 PM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 566
Send a message via AIM to reckliss
Default

Okay so the console is recognizing the correct speakers and there location. When I press test the noise comes out of all the right places and at the right time. So it either has to be the connection from the console to the sound card or the sound card settings. I am still having the same problems such as my sound card thinking my front right speaker is the center. Currently the center and back left dont have any sound from the computer. Any ideas? All the plugs are matched with their colors.
__________________

reckliss is offline  
Old 12-30-2006, 06:39 PM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 262
Default

Well, as for the card thinking your front right is the center, I wouldn't really worry about that. As long as you get sound from every speaker, then you're fine. Also, when you say "When I press test...", are you referring to the remote that comes with the speakers?

As far as the center and back left not having sound, check the wire connections on the back of the sub, and each individual speaker.

Also, make sure that any sound settings such as in the Creative Volume Panel, are all set to 5.1 surround.

BTW, mine is always set to DD PLII Music.
__________________
viperman5000 is offline  
Old 12-30-2006, 06:50 PM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 566
Send a message via AIM to reckliss
Default

Im refering to the remote. every speaker makes a noise at the right time so connection is good. I think i may just need to re install the drivers and volume panel. But should I uninstall all creative apps on my comp and then install from the cd or site?
reckliss is offline  
Old 12-30-2006, 06:58 PM   #15 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 262
Default

Alright, so that means all the connections, as you referred to, are good.

You shouldn't have to reinstall anything. If you really wanted to, you can, but that's your choice.

It's probably just some tweaking or an option that you missed. Please explain what exactly is not working, and we can start from there.
__________________
viperman5000 is offline  
Old 12-30-2006, 07:21 PM   #16 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 566
Send a message via AIM to reckliss
Default

X-Fi channel tests are all screwed up like i said before. nothing comes from center. the right thinks it is the center and the rear speakers are switched lol
reckliss is offline  
Old 12-30-2006, 07:59 PM   #17 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 262
Default

Well, those didn't exactly work for me either.

Let me ask you this; When you play music or a movie, do you get sound from every speaker? If so, then leave it alone.
__________________
viperman5000 is offline  
Old 12-30-2006, 08:01 PM   #18 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 566
Send a message via AIM to reckliss
Default

everything but back left
reckliss is offline  
Old 12-30-2006, 08:17 PM   #19 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 262
Default

Ok, now let me ask you this; What settings do you have on the volume control pod. In other words, what input setting, and what effect setting?

Also, check the wiring on the back of the back left speaker and the wiring for the back left on the back of the sub.
__________________
viperman5000 is offline  
Old 12-30-2006, 08:31 PM   #20 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 566
Send a message via AIM to reckliss
Default

5.1 Synchronize with control panel
enabled EAX but none is selected
enabled CMSS-3D Surround -Stereo
24 Bit Crystalizer enabled
SVM ON
__________________

reckliss is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.