yeaaaah! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-27-2006, 11:52 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 23
Default yeaaaah!

yeah I would not get a physx card yet? why? because if you wanna play video games only Ghost recon and Crysis will play with this card.... not that many games out there support physx card... thats why I think you should wait untill later when real games for physx card... for me.. am gonna wait untill next year for Crysis.... I think thats how you spell that name not sure... ;-) good luck...
__________________

__________________
Combo2049 is offline  
Old 10-27-2006, 12:18 PM   #2 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Uhm, I think you can play other games with a physics card installed as well. They just don't make use of it.
__________________

__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 10-27-2006, 01:00 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,732
Default

Im play ROL with PhysX if you check out Ageia it has a list of what games support it and yes its more than 2, also I hear G80 is going to have its own PhysX processor so you may not even have to buy one at all
__________________
TheEnd187 is offline  
Old 10-27-2006, 01:52 PM   #4 (permalink)
I poop on the rug
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,217
Default

ya, the g80 has some odd amount of ram allocated to its physics processor, and ati has decided to go tri-card to use their own gpu as a physics processor
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 8700k | 16GB G.skill Trident Z | Z370 Gigabyte Auros Gaming Extreme |
Asus GTX1080 Strix | Corsair H100i V2 | Corsair 750D | Corsair RM850X
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 10-27-2006, 02:01 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 41
Default

http://www.ageia.com/physx/titles.html

they have a bunch of good games coming out that support it
Elec_ is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.