Xfire on a Sli board ?! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-09-2006, 11:01 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 52
Default Xfire on a Sli board ?!

http://forumz.tomshardware.com/hardw...ict182898.html

Is this true what he says? Xfire can be used on a Sli board ?? And vice versa

Not being a member on that forum I wanted your opinions on this ...
__________________

TermyBGL is offline  
Old 05-09-2006, 11:12 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,706
Default

I wonder how big of a performance drop there would be if you put an nvidia card in a crossfire setup with a patch...?
__________________

Juice Daddy is offline  
Old 05-09-2006, 07:55 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: in the past
Posts: 1,144
Send a message via AIM to thebleakness
Default

Lol, when i first saw this thread i was wondering "why woulnt xfire (the in game chat program) work on an SLI board?"

Still doesnt make them SLI/Xfire economically viable for price/performance.
thebleakness is offline  
Old 05-09-2006, 08:20 PM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

yeah, i dont think you can do that. and if u can, probably not the best way to go.

Yo bleakness, which opteron did u get to 2.8?
john3 is offline  
Old 05-09-2006, 08:22 PM   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: in the past
Posts: 1,144
Send a message via AIM to thebleakness
Default

I have an Opteron 148 @ 2.8, i realized the error in my sig a couple days ago but i havent uploaded a fixed sig yet. Ive gotton it too boot over 3ghz but i didnt want to run the risk of having it at that without much better cooling.
thebleakness is offline  
Old 05-10-2006, 03:21 AM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 52
Default

Heh, sorry about Xfire and not Crossfire... I noticed that too this morning.

O well, guess I wont attempt Crossfire on my sli board, thanks for your inputs guys
__________________

TermyBGL is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.