x86 or x64? - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-08-2008, 12:09 PM   #21 (permalink)
Hellfire!
 
Wildside's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 3,038
Send a message via MSN to Wildside
Default Re: x86 or x64?

Quote:
Originally Posted by vernong1992 View Post
Thats the part that confused me also
Quote:
Originally Posted by gurusan View Post
vernong-sicle?

...not sure I like where this thread is headed
nvm............god u guys never seen that Spongebob episode where Spongebob throws a peanut at a giant Oyster at the stadium. Later Spongebob n Patrick go home n Patrick wants to investigate the case of who upset the Oyster. He gets useless clues on the way n finds footprints to where Spongebob is standing, at his doorstep, n Patrick says this: "Spongebob! This is it, all the clues are coming together. I followed these footprints to this exact spot and right where your standing, i found this bag of peanuts! WHOW! I'm so close to solving this case (he then whispers in Spongebobs ear and says) I can almost taste it. (He licks Spongebobs.......head but it turns out Patrick had a popsicle that looks exactly like Spongebob) Boy! Crime fighting sure makes me tired, and this yellow popsicle hits the spot!!"

i was trying to make a funny but it looked like i was being gay.

Apok, can u screenshot CCC n GPU-Z reading ur two HD 3870s? Because then i will feel better about having my card a bit longer........
__________________

__________________
--Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
--AMD Ryzen 1700x @ 3.4GHz w/ MX-4 and Corsair Hydro 100i Liquid Cooler
--Corsair LPX Vengeance Black 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4 3200 DRAM
--EVGA GeForce GTX 960 SuperSC ACX 2.0+ 2GB GDDR5
--ASUS Crosshair IV Hero AM4 X370 Motherboard
--WD BLACK SERIES WD2003FZEX 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" HDD
--SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-7TE250BW 2.5" 250GB SATA 6Gb/s SSD
--Corsair Obsidian 750D Black Aluminum / Steel ATX Full Tower Computer Case
--Corsair Professional Series 860-Watt AX860
Wildside is offline  
Old 06-08-2008, 11:36 PM   #22 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: x86 or x64?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wildside View Post
Apok, can u screenshot CCC n GPU-Z reading ur two HD 3870s? Because then i will feel better about having my card a bit longer........

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wildside View Post
nvm............god u guys never seen that Spongebob episode
I haven't seen any spongebob episode.
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 06-09-2008, 12:40 AM   #23 (permalink)
Hellfire!
 
Wildside's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 3,038
Send a message via MSN to Wildside
Default Re: x86 or x64?

ok lets see here.................mine says (if i remember correctly, i shipped my HDD to be exchanged last week, so ya) PCI-E: x16 in CCC or GPU-Z no 2.0, Memory speed: 901MHz, Bandwidth: 28.8GB/s, Default Clock: 825MHz, GPU Clock: 412MHz, Bus Width: 256-bit in both GPU-Z n CCC, Memory Size: 512mb, Texture and Pixel Fillrate: 6.6 GTexel/s, i think, and Stream Processors: 320 still for both GPU-Z n CCC.

that is about what i can remember when using the latest GPU-Z. Weird huh?
__________________
--Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
--AMD Ryzen 1700x @ 3.4GHz w/ MX-4 and Corsair Hydro 100i Liquid Cooler
--Corsair LPX Vengeance Black 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4 3200 DRAM
--EVGA GeForce GTX 960 SuperSC ACX 2.0+ 2GB GDDR5
--ASUS Crosshair IV Hero AM4 X370 Motherboard
--WD BLACK SERIES WD2003FZEX 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" HDD
--SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-7TE250BW 2.5" 250GB SATA 6Gb/s SSD
--Corsair Obsidian 750D Black Aluminum / Steel ATX Full Tower Computer Case
--Corsair Professional Series 860-Watt AX860
Wildside is offline  
Old 06-11-2008, 04:18 AM   #24 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
alexsabree's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 1,845
Default Re: x86 or x64?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wildside View Post
nvm............god u guys never seen that Spongebob episode where Spongebob throws a peanut at a giant Oyster at the stadium. Later Spongebob n Patrick go home n Patrick wants to investigate the case of who upset the Oyster. He gets useless clues on the way n finds footprints to where Spongebob is standing, at his doorstep, n Patrick says this: "Spongebob! This is it, all the clues are coming together. I followed these footprints to this exact spot and right where your standing, i found this bag of peanuts! WHOW! I'm so close to solving this case (he then whispers in Spongebobs ear and says) I can almost taste it. (He licks Spongebobs.......head but it turns out Patrick had a popsicle that looks exactly like Spongebob) Boy! Crime fighting sure makes me tired, and this yellow popsicle hits the spot!!"

i was trying to make a funny but it looked like i was being gay.

Apok, can u screenshot CCC n GPU-Z reading ur two HD 3870s? Because then i will feel better about having my card a bit longer........
Are you like some kind of spongebob fanatic??
jk
alexsabree is offline  
Old 06-11-2008, 01:25 PM   #25 (permalink)
Hellfire!
 
Wildside's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 3,038
Send a message via MSN to Wildside
Default Re: x86 or x64?

Quote:
Originally Posted by alexsabree View Post
Are you like some kind of spongebob fanatic??
jk
use to, i loved the second n third season the most..........oh the days........
__________________
--Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
--AMD Ryzen 1700x @ 3.4GHz w/ MX-4 and Corsair Hydro 100i Liquid Cooler
--Corsair LPX Vengeance Black 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4 3200 DRAM
--EVGA GeForce GTX 960 SuperSC ACX 2.0+ 2GB GDDR5
--ASUS Crosshair IV Hero AM4 X370 Motherboard
--WD BLACK SERIES WD2003FZEX 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" HDD
--SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-7TE250BW 2.5" 250GB SATA 6Gb/s SSD
--Corsair Obsidian 750D Black Aluminum / Steel ATX Full Tower Computer Case
--Corsair Professional Series 860-Watt AX860
Wildside is offline  
Old 06-11-2008, 02:09 PM   #26 (permalink)
Biostar Stole my heart
 
Hussein19891's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,209
Send a message via MSN to Hussein19891
Default Re: x86 or x64?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wildside View Post
*licks a vernong popsicle*.
"You sir are disgusting!!"

*Wonders if there is a Veedub popsicle*
__________________

__________________


Hussein19891 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is Vista x64 worth the trouble? cnico88 Microsoft Windows and Software 12 03-20-2008 07:30 PM
running XP 32 and XP x64 with virtualisation Apokalipse Microsoft Windows and Software 12 03-10-2008 09:47 PM
OS/software RAID 5 under Windows XP Pro x64??? CitizenCain Microsoft Windows and Software 9 03-09-2008 12:10 AM
Dualboot: Vista x86 and x64 pc_boy Microsoft Windows and Software 10 12-27-2007 06:55 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.