Wtf?! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-15-2006, 07:47 AM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,306
Send a message via AIM to Brtnboarder495
Default Wtf?!

Just another question out of anger.

I was browsing through the Antec Truepower 2.0 550w pics on newegg.com and ...

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Showim...upply+-+Retail

Isn't it missing a pin in the 20+4 pin connector?
__________________

Brtnboarder495 is offline  
Old 04-15-2006, 08:12 AM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

I can't really tell from that picture
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 04-15-2006, 08:25 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 905
Default

Yeah, it is, but isn't there one that is supposed to be missing? Or isn't it that one?
cyrax is offline  
Old 04-15-2006, 08:29 AM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,306
Send a message via AIM to Brtnboarder495
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by apokalipse
I can't really tell from that picture
Lol, how can you not tell, there are 24 black pin slots and only 23 "metal" pins, one looks missing for sure, otherwise there wouldn't be a 24 pin slots on the motherboard, right? I'd expect one of you people would know this as you've already installed one correctly.
Brtnboarder495 is offline  
Old 04-15-2006, 08:31 AM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

oh I see, I was trying to look at the wires themselves....

maybe it's supposed to be like that?
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 04-15-2006, 08:34 AM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 109
Default

There all like that from antec, go look at newegg and look at all the different antecs psu's pics and see before you go cry wolf.
buyxgmistake is offline  
Old 04-15-2006, 08:35 AM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 905
Default

Yeah, I'm pretty sure one of the pins is meant to be missing because there is a pin missing in that same place on the mobo too, but I don't know which exact pin it is. I'm pretty sure that there is one missing though.
cyrax is offline  
Old 04-15-2006, 09:05 AM   #8 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,306
Send a message via AIM to Brtnboarder495
Default

There's not a pin missing on my motherboard, but I guess I'll just wait and call Antec when they're open.
Brtnboarder495 is offline  
Old 04-15-2006, 10:57 AM   #9 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992
Default

Mine fit fine into mine and its missing on of those pins
__________________



May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline  
Old 04-15-2006, 11:21 AM   #10 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 905
Default

Yeah, same, my mobo and PSU were both missing one pin, and they work fine.
__________________

cyrax is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.