Wow i cant believe this - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-07-2006, 01:16 AM   #11 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 602
Default

i got like 4 fans dunno wat they r tho...a bit on at front of case medioum on at back, small one on processor small one on videocard
__________________

keyser09 is offline  
Old 11-07-2006, 04:49 AM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 639
Default

Is your DX version DirectX9c
__________________

__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 @ 3400Mhz
Asus P5B-E
BFG 8800GTX OC
Samsung 400 GB Sata II
Corsair XMS2 2GB DDR2 800 5-5-5-12
Zalman CNPS-9700 LED
Antec Nine Hundred
Hp W2207 22" Widescreen Monitor
Windows Vista Home Premium
Silverstone ST60F 600W PSU
Razer Copperhead Tempest Blue Gaming Mouse
gmanych is offline  
Old 11-07-2006, 09:14 AM   #13 (permalink)
MechEng Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,027
Send a message via AIM to cwiz
Default

dude, i would reformat... i got a weaker rig than you and i run bf2 on highest settings and res w/o any frame dropping, really smooth.

i would reformat... download all the latest drivers for your stuff... thats what i do when i notice any performance decrease. works like a charm
__________________
Change the world
upgrading...
PS3 -> Folding as we speak Team# 64582
cwiz is offline  
Old 11-07-2006, 10:36 AM   #14 (permalink)
Console Gamer
 
Ronnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: N. Carolina
Posts: 2,716
Default

i cant see your sig because i dont get them privledges back for a couple more days
but 420 watts is not too good i would atleast get 550w and if you have the money 650w
__________________
Ryzen 7 1700 / Gigabyte AB35
Deepcool Captain 240EX
32GB HyperX DDR4 / Corsair 750watt
Red Devil 480 / Corsair R270
Sandisk 960GB SSD / 2x Seagate 8tb, 2x WD 4TB
Ronnie is offline  
Old 11-07-2006, 10:58 AM   #15 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 602
Default

heres my sig:
Athlon 4800 2.4 ghz dual core
2 Gb Corsair ddr2
Asus M2n32 sli deluxe
Seagate 320 Gb and 160
Evga Geforce 7950 gx2
19" Samsung 2000:1 contrast 2m response

and ive got dx9 yeah and ill reformat as a last resort cause im finding im always reformatting

and ya im planning on getting a 630 raidmax psu by tommorow or so
keyser09 is offline  
Old 11-07-2006, 02:49 PM   #16 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default

hey man
you will have a hard time finding info on overclocking your cpu maybe...
i had to do a lot of research and askin questions on this here forum to get mine to work properly (because, basically, i didn't know jack s**t). still messin with it...does that ever stop?
and i'm with cwiz, although i oc to 2.6 your card is (supposedly) better than mine...i oc it too it's frikkin addictive heheheh, and i can play anything that i have come into contact with so far...haven't tried f.e.a.r yet, tho.
anyways i have a lot of helpful links about o.c.ing amd x2 if you decide to do it.
and don't wish you had a conroe...your cpu is right up in the top of the food chain as well. love it. once you get it set up right it is tight tight tight.
peace
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 11-07-2006, 03:40 PM   #17 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Mjmitch2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 152
Default

I would check the temp of your GPU, are you using the factory fan that came with it?? running that card at all max settings has got to be producing some serious heat!
__________________
"Every great adventure is started by a single step"
------------------------------------------------
C2D e6300 @ 2.8Ghz w/ Zalman 9500
Gigabyte DS3 mobo
GeIL DDR2 800 (2x512)
EVGA 8600 GTS 256mb
WD 80GB SataII & WD 250GB SataII
MadDog DVD-CDRW 16x dual layer
Dual Acer 22' LCDs
Ultra X2 550 watt
Ultra Blue Aluminus ATX Mid-Tower Case
Mjmitch2 is offline  
Old 11-07-2006, 05:39 PM   #18 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 602
Default

alright man thx ill check up on oc'ing my vid card and ill check my temp my temps probally high ive been running games nonstop only for a few hours at night sometimes..
keyser09 is offline  
Old 11-07-2006, 07:16 PM   #19 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 602
Default

ive checked my video card temp and its only 60 degrees celcious after running it all day today since around 8 so i dont think its the temp and ill try ocing but i hoped i didnt even have to on a 3 grand computer..im soooo dissappointed
keyser09 is offline  
Old 11-07-2006, 08:46 PM   #20 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 602
Default

yo nagasama can u help me oc?wat r some links for noobs
__________________

keyser09 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.