Would a P4 3.2GHz bottleneck with a 7900GT? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-11-2006, 10:47 PM   #11 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 640
Default

Nope.
__________________

Green Radience is offline  
Old 03-11-2006, 10:49 PM   #12 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

YAY! cause thats wat i plan on getting, speaking of which. which one should i get? 7800 GT? or 7900GT? i cant go GTX cause deys expeeeeeeeeensive!
__________________

john3 is offline  
Old 03-11-2006, 10:56 PM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 396
Default

will a AMD sempron2800 2.00ghz bottleneck a X1600 PRO
__________________


quest1on is offline  
Old 03-11-2006, 11:04 PM   #14 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

from wat i got for the 3800+ which is 2.0GHz, i dont think it should? shouldn't it?
john3 is offline  
Old 03-11-2006, 11:22 PM   #15 (permalink)

Triforcer
 
Baez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,987
Default

if u wait a little the 7800gtx will come way down because of the 7900s. maybe they already have i dunno havent checked prices in a couple of weeks
__________________


Baez is offline  
Old 03-11-2006, 11:24 PM   #16 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 640
Default

3800+ is 2.4GHz, 512KB L2 cache, and DON'T BUY IT.
Green Radience is offline  
Old 03-12-2006, 09:20 AM   #17 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Spartan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 814
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Green Radience
3800+ is 2.4GHz, 512KB L2 cache, and DON'T BUY IT.
umm...no, ur wrong. the X2 3800+ is 2.0Ghz has 2*512kb L2 cache, and what are your reasons for not recommending it??
Spartan is offline  
Old 03-12-2006, 09:49 AM   #18 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

yeah seriously maybe u should do a lil research......the 2.4GHz is the 4400+, right? and i think the 3800+ is a good CPU, u can OC it 2 about 2.5, right? if you no wat ur doing.
john3 is offline  
Old 03-12-2006, 09:52 AM   #19 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Spartan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 814
Default

the X2 4400+ is 2.2Ghz, lol, the X2 4800+ and X2 4600+ are 2.4Ghz
Spartan is offline  
Old 03-12-2006, 09:59 AM   #20 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

oh ok, my bad. wait then........ohh, nvm. lol
__________________

john3 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.