Would This MOBO and This CPU go good together? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-09-2006, 09:30 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 50
Question Would This MOBO and This CPU go good together?

Would This MOBO and This CPU go good together?

Mother Board-
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813131575

CPU-
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...3r#DetailSpecs
__________________

marcbraulio is offline  
Old 02-09-2006, 11:36 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 154
Default

they should do alright together personally would go with an intel chipset sis chipset may well give you a performance hit
__________________

__________________
3700+ sandiego core
chaintech vnf4 ultra
evga 7800gt
2x1 gig corsair xms
antec tpII 550
80 gig hitachi sata2
win xp pro sp2
ibbonkers is offline  
Old 02-10-2006, 08:15 AM   #3 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

they will work, but I would get this cpu:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16819103535
and this motherboard:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813138264
__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Old 02-10-2006, 10:43 AM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,057
Send a message via AIM to zerodayATK
Default

hey ... im in jersey 2 ... whats this pc going to be used for ...? gaming go with amd is not i think youll be fine with intel
__________________

FORMERLY THEYOYOKID303
zerodayATK is offline  
Old 02-10-2006, 10:55 AM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Waphlez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Ohio, United States
Posts: 1,976
Default

Go with the AMD 3200+ that 003 posted, but I wouldn't go with the micro ATX mobo he posted. You should go with this http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813130491
Waphlez is offline  
Old 02-10-2006, 01:29 PM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Finland
Posts: 180
Default

yea, well id change to a Asus A8n32 Deluxe
__________________
Furby:
2500k @ 4.5Ghz max: 81C idle 33C
8 gigs ddr 3 Kingston Hyper x T1 @ 1600mhz
Asus P8P67Pro b3.1
Evga GeForce gtx 560 at 940mhz 1gbddr5
western digital black 1tb sata3
Viewsonic 22"
Windows 7 home premium 64bit
beluga is offline  
Old 02-10-2006, 04:33 PM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 162
Default

ewww a few of the worst companys on the earth! ASUS and INTEL!! eww go with Something other then ASUS and go with AMD 3200+ :P
EndofSanity is offline  
Old 02-10-2006, 04:52 PM   #8 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
HAVOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Milford, Connecticut
Posts: 4,218
Send a message via AIM to HAVOC Send a message via Yahoo to HAVOC
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by EndofSanity
ewww a few of the worst companys on the earth! ASUS and INTEL!! eww go with Something other then ASUS and go with AMD 3200+ :P
Dude? What are you takin' about? "Worst Companies?" Get a clue before you post trash....
HAVOC is offline  
Old 02-10-2006, 06:14 PM   #9 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,339
Default

EndofSanity many will not support your views ASUS is a world class leader on Mobo manufacturing and are very good. But I also agree that you should go with a amd. If you do this that means the mobo you picked out will not work so choose another ASUS mobo and an AMD processor as well.
__________________
<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search TF before you post!\"></form>
Vista Discussion | 64 Bit Discussion |Microsoft Homepage | Yo Linux | Paul Thurrott | Fire Fox | Thunder Bird | Image Shack | Photo Bucket | Put File | Anti-Spyware | MS Anti-Spyware | Trillian | Anti-Virus | On Line Virus Scan
Tyler1989 is offline  
Old 02-10-2006, 11:38 PM   #10 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 50
Default

But isn't a 3.0ghz better then the ones you guys suggested that were 2.0ghz and 2.2ghz?
__________________

marcbraulio is offline  
Closed Thread

« hdd set up | PSUs »
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.