would like some reviews :) - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-15-2006, 04:38 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 943
Default

yea thats pritty much how i feel tho i didn;t know about dark messiah a free game is always a dam nice bonus
__________________

__________________
AMD 64 939 3200+@2.7ghz
ASUS A8N-SLI DELUX htt@270X5
Segate 120gig SATA
1gig PC3200 Geil Value Ram Duel Channel@ddr480 3-3-3-8
Gigabyte 6600GT-PCI-E@580/1.3
Sh0r_ty is offline  
Old 11-15-2006, 06:07 PM   #12 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,732
Default

arent all games free?? lol
__________________

TheEnd187 is offline  
Old 11-15-2006, 06:11 PM   #13 (permalink)
Console Gamer
 
Ronnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: N. Carolina
Posts: 2,716
Default

not dark messiah it runs off of steam which means you have to buy it

im sure that you could crack it somehw but not from what ive seen
__________________
Ryzen 7 1700 / Gigabyte AB35
Deepcool Captain 240EX
32GB HyperX DDR4 / Corsair 750watt
Red Devil 480 / Corsair R270
Sandisk 960GB SSD / 2x Seagate 8tb, 2x WD 4TB
Ronnie is offline  
Old 11-15-2006, 06:15 PM   #14 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,732
Default

hehehe steam has been hacked as well as safedisc v6/v.7 securom laserlock starforce tages etc... you can find free games anywhere
TheEnd187 is offline  
Old 11-15-2006, 06:25 PM   #15 (permalink)
Console Gamer
 
Ronnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: N. Carolina
Posts: 2,716
Default

yea you can but its alot of trouble and you have to know what your doing and idk about anyone else but doesnt it feel good when you have the whole game box and the manual and disc

idk im the same way with cds i like having the real thing

(im not trying to say i dont download **** tho lol)
__________________
Ryzen 7 1700 / Gigabyte AB35
Deepcool Captain 240EX
32GB HyperX DDR4 / Corsair 750watt
Red Devil 480 / Corsair R270
Sandisk 960GB SSD / 2x Seagate 8tb, 2x WD 4TB
Ronnie is offline  
Old 11-15-2006, 11:20 PM   #16 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 943
Default

hmm dam this thread has gone off topic. some comments on the parts i wasn;t so sure about would be great
__________________
AMD 64 939 3200+@2.7ghz
ASUS A8N-SLI DELUX htt@270X5
Segate 120gig SATA
1gig PC3200 Geil Value Ram Duel Channel@ddr480 3-3-3-8
Gigabyte 6600GT-PCI-E@580/1.3
Sh0r_ty is offline  
Old 11-16-2006, 12:22 AM   #17 (permalink)
The Water Cooling Guru
 
aspire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 5,308
Default

that chilled water cooling system from coolit is a peice of ****.

Look at www.petrastechshop.com

they have awesome water cooling kits.
__________________
If I help you with something, you think I'm the bomb, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the star under my post.

Thanks!

The Official Tech Forums Water Cooling Informational Guide
aspire is offline  
Old 11-16-2006, 12:57 AM   #18 (permalink)
Future ex-member
 
lancec2c30's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Chehalis, WA
Posts: 4,012
Send a message via MSN to lancec2c30
Default

ya I would just built your own loop. water cooling KITS are kinda like buying dells or hp's. the quality just isnt there.

I have looked around at petratechshop.com and they had a heck of a lot of cooling stuff. I would give them a look.
__________________

XP Pro | Vista Home Premium | Linux Ubuntu 7.10
s939 X2 3800 Toledo @ 2.6ghz | evga 7900gs | 320gig + 80gig wd | 1gb Ram | Abit KN8 SLI
3.1ghz achieved. :cool:
70K F@H member..............still waiting for the "iRACK"

Norcent will not be forgotten.

lancec2c30 is offline  
Old 11-16-2006, 02:25 AM   #19 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 943
Default

really im going to be going custom with the water cooling. atm the system im looking at is
swifttech storm2
ddc-2
still looking at whether i can get a 120.2 in australia
resovoir im undicided but ya thats easy just have to decide what i want really

btw as i said i have made a homemade phasechange before so ya im fine with all that

anyone have any comments on the powersupply? is the thermaltake one good enough for a bit or should i get an ocz asap?
__________________

__________________
AMD 64 939 3200+@2.7ghz
ASUS A8N-SLI DELUX htt@270X5
Segate 120gig SATA
1gig PC3200 Geil Value Ram Duel Channel@ddr480 3-3-3-8
Gigabyte 6600GT-PCI-E@580/1.3
Sh0r_ty is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.