Worth it Or Not? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
View Poll Results: is this a good build for 700 dollars?
Yes 0 0%
No 2 100.00%
Voters: 2. You may not vote on this poll

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-25-2006, 12:28 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 197
Default Worth it Or Not?

How would you rate this Gateway PC.

DO you think its worth the Price or do you think you can get better for the price.

Heres the link
http://zippedurl.com/5h1m0x

Vote.
__________________

KlNGPlN is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 12:34 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default

sry..
__________________

Static_11 is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 12:38 AM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 197
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Static_11
havent you EVER learned to leave this place the HEL|_ alone?!?!

what the **** is wrong with this nerd. why are you mad for?
KlNGPlN is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 12:45 AM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default

are you the old kingpin?
Static_11 is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 12:47 AM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 197
Question

Quote:
Originally posted by Static_11
are you the old kingpin?

this is only the 2nd day I am on this site. Ive been kingpin on other places but never on here.

read my page in the introduction.
KlNGPlN is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 12:48 AM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default

soooo sry dude... there was a guy who use to come here like all the time with your name and spam and flame and he was banned like 4 times.. thought you were him.. again.. ill edit the post.. sry bro
Static_11 is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 12:50 AM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 197
Default

oo, ok no problem i was jus wondering why you said that when i was just asking a question about a computer I was looking at, no harm done.
__________________
<font face="Symbol">™</font> 175 Opertan CPU
<font face="Symbol">™</font> WD Raptor 150gB
<font face="Symbol">™</font> WD Caviar 750gB
<font face="Symbol">™</font> OCZ DDR500 Plat 2gB
<font face="Symbol">™</font> DFI Lanparty nF4
<font face="Symbol">™</font> eVga 7950GT KO
<font face="Symbol">™</font> OCZ GamexStream 700w
<font face="Symbol">™</font> Big Typhoon Cooling
KlNGPlN is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 12:52 AM   #8 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 197
Default

http://cgi.ebay.com/Maxtor-Atlas-10K...QQcmdZViewItem

Heres a Nice Hard Drive I was looking at for a new Build, 10K RPM and 300GB space, the price is high but Im sure I could win it in auction for less, is it worth buying?
__________________
<font face="Symbol">™</font> 175 Opertan CPU
<font face="Symbol">™</font> WD Raptor 150gB
<font face="Symbol">™</font> WD Caviar 750gB
<font face="Symbol">™</font> OCZ DDR500 Plat 2gB
<font face="Symbol">™</font> DFI Lanparty nF4
<font face="Symbol">™</font> eVga 7950GT KO
<font face="Symbol">™</font> OCZ GamexStream 700w
<font face="Symbol">™</font> Big Typhoon Cooling
KlNGPlN is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 12:55 AM   #9 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default

to answer you question:

no....

pro's
cpu
ram
hdd space


cons
doesnt say brand of ram
doesnt say brand of hdd
integrated graphics
Static_11 is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 12:57 AM   #10 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by KlNGPlN
http://cgi.ebay.com/Maxtor-Atlas-10K...QQcmdZViewItem

Heres a Nice Hard Drive I was looking at for a new Build, 10K RPM and 300GB space, the price is high but Im sure I could win it in auction for less, is it worth buying?
i wouldnt trust anything sold from ebay... if your planning on getting a fast drive, get a low capacity raptor.. put your OS on that, then get a big (250/300 gig) slave drive to put all your stuff on... that way your loading times and all that stuff are fast but you still have massive storage
__________________

Static_11 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.