Worth the money? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-04-2006, 09:10 PM   #11 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

No, stick with the 2*512 by the time you need 2GB's your going to be on DDR2 or DDR3 and you will need to throw away those old PC3200 sticks anyways. Plus dual channel
__________________

__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 03-05-2006, 06:01 PM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 4
Default

Okay, so is this computer worth the money or am I getting ripped?
__________________

Slurpee133B is offline  
Old 03-05-2006, 06:04 PM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 396
Default

the price looks good.. looks like u aint gettin ripped and u aint gettin a deal id say just about the price go for it
__________________


quest1on is offline  
Old 03-05-2006, 06:14 PM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 563
Default

You're not getting ripped at all, these suggestions are just to save money/get slightly better parts. You're definately getting a deal, and getting a nice computer.
__________________
PcMe is offline  
Old 03-05-2006, 06:22 PM   #15 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 4
Default

Alright awesome
next paycheck is on the 15th so I guess I'm getting it then

Also can someone direct me to a good dual core amd proccessor (Good performance and price) and a good video card?
Well I hear the 7900 GTX is coming out, so I might save for that too.. How much will it cost at release?
Slurpee133B is offline  
Old 03-05-2006, 07:21 PM   #16 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by PZEROFGH
No, stick with the 2*512 by the time you need 2GB's your going to be on DDR2 or DDR3 and you will need to throw away those old PC3200 sticks anyways. Plus dual channel
thanks for saving me breath..
Static_11 is offline  
Old 03-06-2006, 02:02 AM   #17 (permalink)
MetalHead Techie
 
mole1135's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 347
Send a message via AIM to mole1135 Send a message via Yahoo to mole1135
Default

i like the athlon x2's
__________________

mole1135 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.