Woo! Order is in the process! - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-02-2006, 04:13 AM   #21 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default

ah, i heard too many problems with g.skill and am2, I already orderd yesterday the corsair ram, just wanna hear some opinions over that RAM.

-Jo.
__________________

Yoad is offline  
Old 08-02-2006, 04:22 AM   #22 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,313
Default

If it was up to me i would buy value ram all the time.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 08-02-2006, 04:48 AM   #23 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default

VALUE?!?!!? I didnt buy no value!!! its the XMS2 series of corsair O_O is that value ram?! WTF?!.............. >.<

-Jo.
Yoad is offline  
Old 08-02-2006, 04:50 AM   #24 (permalink)
There and Back again
 
Nukem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 4,403
Default

nope... it's not value... I'm partial to Corsair so I think it's cool what you got.
__________________



Dell 4K S2817Q / Logitech Z-680 / Func MS3 Mouse / Corsair K70 LUX rgb
NZXT Source 530 / i5-7600K / Corsair H100i v2 / ASRock Z270 Extreme4
SM951 M2 256GB / 850 evo 1TB / Seagate 2TB / WD 2TB
2x16GB Vengeance LPX DDR4 3000 / evga Classified GTX 980 ti / Seasonic M12II 850W

Nukem is online now  
Old 08-02-2006, 04:53 AM   #25 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default

lolol, you keep saying that, why are you Partial to corsair?
Yoad is offline  
Old 08-02-2006, 05:00 AM   #26 (permalink)
There and Back again
 
Nukem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 4,403
Default

In truth... I've had Kingston, and OCZ before, and I have had problems with them both.... Kingston couldn't OC very well... (MIght have been mob related) and the OCZ keep dogging out on me... I could not get it up to DDR400 speeds... but everytime I have Corsair anything... Value, XMS, XMS Plat... I've (knock on wood) never had a problem with them.
__________________



Dell 4K S2817Q / Logitech Z-680 / Func MS3 Mouse / Corsair K70 LUX rgb
NZXT Source 530 / i5-7600K / Corsair H100i v2 / ASRock Z270 Extreme4
SM951 M2 256GB / 850 evo 1TB / Seagate 2TB / WD 2TB
2x16GB Vengeance LPX DDR4 3000 / evga Classified GTX 980 ti / Seasonic M12II 850W

Nukem is online now  
Old 08-02-2006, 02:41 PM   #27 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,313
Default

I know what you got Yoad, thats why i was saying i would rather get Corsair Valueselect. Does the same thing.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 08-02-2006, 02:54 PM   #28 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default

lol Hahaaaa, you totaly freaked me out though I thought the XMS 2 series are equivlant to value ram..[I dont know much about Corsair series's of rams... but to me that model seemd very good so I picked it, when you said something about value ram I totaly freaked thinking that its a value ram series]

and no.. high performance and value ram doesn't stand in the same line for overclocking, where value ram will easly fail performance ram won't break a sweat..

-Jo.
__________________

Yoad is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.