Woo! Order is in the process! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-31-2006, 12:09 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default

to toxic, 268$ in total [it'd be like 240$ if you bought it all at the USA but the fans, tubing, clamps and reservoir I bought in israel for slightly higher price].


To Nukem, LOL yeh now I get it, heck i've been trying to get rid of it for the last couple of months, no good so I just gave it a go and burned all my cash, LOL!

BTW I just noticed, you live in stuttgart!! i've got a friend who's been there and who knows I might actually get there one day lol[I got close friends in germany].

-Jo.
__________________

Yoad is offline  
Old 07-31-2006, 12:21 PM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
idiotec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,748
Default

Seems like a pretty budget mobo for that build, but looks good overall. I'll be curious to see how that Infinity performs.

I really like that RAM
__________________

__________________

BE HEARD - Techonvent
DS3 | E6400 - 3.2GHz 24/7 | 2GB OCZ PLat. PC6400 | 6800GT | Zippy 460W
What the world needs is more geniuses with humility, there are so few of us left.
idiotec is offline  
Old 07-31-2006, 01:33 PM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default

lol yeah I ran out of budget on the mobo.... I could get better one but that would mean skimping on the gpu or watercooling and I definantly don't want that..

I've seen very good reviews for this board frankly thats why I decided to go with it..

Its only low cost because its running on an NF4 chipset while there are NF5 [500, 550, 590/ultra/sli] chipsets by now, but i've seen couple of comparsions and the NF4 actualy works BETTER for me.

-Jo
Yoad is offline  
Old 07-31-2006, 02:49 PM   #14 (permalink)
There and Back again
 
Nukem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 4,402
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Yoad

BTW I just noticed, you live in stuttgart!! i've got a friend who's been there and who knows I might actually get there one day lol[I got close friends in germany].

-Jo. [/B]
Only for anothe 7 months... Then I go home. Nothing against my host country and it's people... I'm tired of being a tourist. I have tried and I have realized that I, no matter WHAT I do, cannot speak a LICK of german! LOL (Ok, maybe a couple of words, but thats it!) But it is beautiful here... HOT, but that's why I have AC...
__________________



Dell 4K S2817Q / Logitech Z-680 / Func MS3 Mouse / Corsair K70 LUX rgb
NZXT Source 530 / i5-7600K / Corsair H100i v2 / ASRock Z270 Extreme4
SM951 M2 256GB / 850 evo 1TB / Seagate 2TB / WD 2TB
2x16GB Vengeance LPX DDR4 3000 / evga Classified GTX 980 ti / Seasonic M12II 850W

Nukem is offline  
Old 07-31-2006, 02:59 PM   #15 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,276
Default

Very nice build. I like everything you got except the mobo but its STILL a DFI so its STILL nice Im glad im not the only one thats going AM2 instead of Conroe. I like Conroe but i still love AMD. To get a better mobo you could have skimped on the ram a hair though, but thats ok. On the WC why didnt you go for Danger Den custom setup?
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 07-31-2006, 03:06 PM   #16 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default

I hate both intel and AMD lol. heck I hate mac too, if they don't work for me I don't like'em, period... the only reason I'm not going for conroe is because lack of avaliblity [millions of chips at stock on the 27'th of july? Yeah right, they put preorders beggining from the 7'th at august and even then the preorders stock will end up in the same second it gets to the store...] AND because of OVERPRICED motherboards [as little amount of Conroe compatible mobos are out to begin with...] they START from 200$ and go up to 400$+ just because they are Conroe ready, BITE ME I Say.

AM2 However has quite alot of motherboards by now[i'd say 60-70% of the total amount of mobos that supposed to be out anyway] and the prices are rather good compared to intels mobo... plus the x2's AM2 series prices has dropped enough to make the whole deal perfect, two months ago the mobos was barley avalible but not so high priced, but the CPUs was SO pricey thats the only reason I thought about getting a conroe, now that both amd cpus and mobos are cheap and widley avalible, I say... why not?


-Jo.
Yoad is offline  
Old 08-01-2006, 10:14 AM   #17 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default

ARGH!!! NOW IM SO MAD!!!!!

Today I recived that my RAM could not be deliverd because it ran out of stock before my order could get into process, so now i've got two choices, get the ram I intended to get in first place [that ran out of stock on before I even got to order it last time] which is this;

http://www.zipzoomfly.com/jsp/Produc...ctCode=85025-6

or wait again for 6 days and get the Mushkin, what do you think guys? I'm sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooo ****ing p!ssed!!!! >#$%)$*&# I could killl someone.

-Jo.
Yoad is offline  
Old 08-01-2006, 11:02 AM   #18 (permalink)
There and Back again
 
Nukem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 4,402
Default

I'm partial to Corsiar so I'd say get it...
__________________



Dell 4K S2817Q / Logitech Z-680 / Func MS3 Mouse / Corsair K70 LUX rgb
NZXT Source 530 / i5-7600K / Corsair H100i v2 / ASRock Z270 Extreme4
SM951 M2 256GB / 850 evo 1TB / Seagate 2TB / WD 2TB
2x16GB Vengeance LPX DDR4 3000 / evga Classified GTX 980 ti / Seasonic M12II 850W

Nukem is offline  
Old 08-01-2006, 06:35 PM   #19 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default

There, I orderd the TWIN2X2048-6400C as soon as it reached neweggs stock.

What do you think, I did a good choice going with Corsair over the Mushkin? at least in the durability and DOA avarge of rams.. which company has the higher %age?

I just couldn't take it anymore so I said screw with waiting, now its time to order, whatever they had in stock I would've orderd... though I kinda wanted to wait till the 7'th of august for the next mushkin stock to arrive, but .. I dont see any room for regrets, do you people do?

-Jo.
Yoad is offline  
Old 08-01-2006, 08:27 PM   #20 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Ridlyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,920
Default

look at the g.skill models too.
__________________

__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sylus View Post
Could have been worse, you could have been raped by a clown.
Ridlyn is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.