Woo! Order is in the process! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-31-2006, 07:15 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default Woo! Order is in the process!

I Just sent the order...sooo tell me what ya think guys! for how long do you think this system will hold on on high settings in games? [Especially multiplayer FPS games like UT, Tactical Ops, HL2 etc]

CPU: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16819103747
Mobo: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813136015
RAM: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820146108
V.Card: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16814102004
Case: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16811233001
PSU[where I bought it, its 30% cheaper than Antec's 550w]: http://www.topower.com.tw/product/po.../iframe_p5.htm [scroll down, TOP-550P5 model, I could'nt find it on Newegg...]


W/C:

CPU Block: http://www.petrastechshop.com/aqmpproliedu.html
GPU Block: http://www.petrastechshop.com/q.html
Pump: http://www.petrastechshop.com/swmcin12pu.html
Radiator: http://www.petrastechshop.com/dadenblicepr1.html
Rad fans: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16835186008
Tubes: http://www.petrastechshop.com/1id3odtyr.html
T-Line: http://www.petrastechshop.com/1odtf1and7id.html
Fillport: http://www.petrastechshop.com/madeficap.html
Hoes: http://www.petrastechshop.com/ststwohocl.html

Thats about it!

-Jo.
__________________

Yoad is offline  
Old 07-31-2006, 07:22 AM   #2 (permalink)
CECS Major
 
Chase's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 387
Send a message via MSN to Chase Send a message via Yahoo to Chase
Default

Very nice yoad, I am happy for you! Although your new setup makes me want to go water cooling...

Your setup should last some time, especially with the w/c for ocing measures.

::-Chase-::
__________________

Chase is offline  
Old 07-31-2006, 10:10 AM   #3 (permalink)
There and Back again
 
Nukem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 4,403
Default

Nice... It'll last a couple of years at least... of course until you get the "bug" again... LOL
__________________



Dell 4K S2817Q / Logitech Z-680 / Func MS3 Mouse / Corsair K70 LUX rgb
NZXT Source 530 / i5-7600K / Corsair H100i v2 / ASRock Z270 Extreme4
SM951 M2 256GB / 850 evo 1TB / Seagate 2TB / WD 2TB
2x16GB Vengeance LPX DDR4 3000 / evga Classified GTX 980 ti / Seasonic M12II 850W

Nukem is offline  
Old 07-31-2006, 10:12 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default

*Confuzzeld* What bug x_x;

-Jo.
Yoad is offline  
Old 07-31-2006, 10:14 AM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992
Default

I respect you for going AM2



That video card is a beast!!!
__________________



May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline  
Old 07-31-2006, 10:18 AM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
UA_Iron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 857
Default

Nice!

Now I'm gonna have to spend all my money...again... I got the bug.
UA_Iron is offline  
Old 07-31-2006, 10:18 AM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default

lol thanks, but why the respect? X_X you almost sound as if I sacrificed soemthing .___.;;;

Yeah I know XD anyway I put the extra cash to have the warranty avalible in my country aswell... decided its the best that way.

-Jo.
Yoad is offline  
Old 07-31-2006, 10:31 AM   #8 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992
Default

well instead of waiting months for conore, you went ahead and got am2.......


__________________



May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline  
Old 07-31-2006, 11:08 AM   #9 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 406
Send a message via AIM to Tox1cThreat
Default

Yoad-

How much was the W/C setup total?
__________________
<center></center>
Tox1cThreat is offline  
Old 07-31-2006, 11:25 AM   #10 (permalink)
There and Back again
 
Nukem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 4,403
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by UA_Iron
Nice!

Now I'm gonna have to spend all my money...again... I got the bug.
Yoad... does it make sense now??? :P The Upgrade/build bug.... once you get it... it's D@mn hard to get rid of... I'm still trying to figure out how to get the 4400 I want... gotta "sell/buy" LOL
__________________

__________________



Dell 4K S2817Q / Logitech Z-680 / Func MS3 Mouse / Corsair K70 LUX rgb
NZXT Source 530 / i5-7600K / Corsair H100i v2 / ASRock Z270 Extreme4
SM951 M2 256GB / 850 evo 1TB / Seagate 2TB / WD 2TB
2x16GB Vengeance LPX DDR4 3000 / evga Classified GTX 980 ti / Seasonic M12II 850W

Nukem is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.