Windows XP Installation problems - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-26-2006, 01:48 AM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,567
Send a message via AIM to massacreinfallx
Default Windows XP Installation problems

okay so i tried to download a copy of winxp pro. i did and then its giving me all this and that about how i need to activate it right then or else i cant use it and what not. but it wont let me connect to the internet. but that copy me and my uncle aare both using so i figured that could be the problem .i tired installing a legit copy of xp homme and it stops me everytime during installation saying "we stopped this program to protect your pc"

i dont know what to do :-\

massacreinfallx is offline  
Old 08-26-2006, 03:48 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,585

don't pirate....


atomic tofu is offline  
Old 08-26-2006, 04:45 AM   #3 (permalink)
There and Back again
Nukem's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 4,334

that "copy" is obviously bad. use a real one. you were selling some, so you one of those.

Dell 4K S2817Q / Logitech Z-680 / Func MS3 Mouse / Corsair K70
NZXT Source 530 / i7-3770K / Corsair H100 / ASRock Z77 Extreme4 / SoundBlaster Recon3d
Samsung 850 PRO 512GB SSD/Seagate 1TB/2TB/WD 2TB
4x4GB Corsair Vengeance 2133 / PNY GTX 980 ti/ Seasonic M12II 850W
Nukem is offline  
Old 08-26-2006, 05:46 AM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
alexsabree's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: United States, Arkansas
Posts: 1,845

Of course their is always ways around this sorta stuff

But yeah, dont pirate man
alexsabree is offline  
Old 08-26-2006, 08:12 AM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,567
Send a message via AIM to massacreinfallx

its not a pirate. i figured it all out. after staying up all night here i am on the broken pc. lol this thing never stops giving me problems. but the general helped me point out that it was because im an idiot i thought it would be okay to just swap motherboards after installing xp. guess not...lost all my data too
massacreinfallx is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:43 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.