Windows Vista 64 bit - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-27-2007, 05:52 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 14
Default Windows Vista 64 bit

Wont let me install windows vista 64 bit driver.... any suggestions?
__________________

BennyB is offline  
Old 02-27-2007, 07:03 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 694
Default

perhaps you could give a little more information. Specs and so on...
__________________

__________________
Lian Li Aluminum Case
Intel D975XBXK2R Mobo
Core 2 Duo E6700 CPU
EVGA 8800 GTS Video Card
Corsair XMS 2 x 1gig RAM
Zalman 9500 CPU cooler
hercules_upw is offline  
Old 02-27-2007, 07:37 AM   #3 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default

yep, u can't fix that, if a driver is not signed at all, u can't install it on any 64-bit OS, another problem with 64 bit....
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 02-27-2007, 03:21 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 14
Default

Id also like to add that it is vista home premium and i have heard some ppl say that only the ultimate version runs in 64 bit... is this true?
BennyB is offline  
Old 02-27-2007, 03:24 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 566
Send a message via AIM to reckliss
Default

no.
reckliss is offline  
Old 02-27-2007, 03:44 PM   #6 (permalink)
Inquiry - The Dark Cheese
 
darksideleader's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 953
Default

each OS has a 64-bit version i think? not sure or proberly just buisness and ultimate have 64-bit versions
__________________
Runnin' Stock, Cool, Quiet and Fast
Q6700
Thermaltake Big Typhoon w/ Scythe Kama PWN Fan
MSI P6N SLI Platinum
OCZ Vista Performance Platinum 4x2GB
2x Western Digital Caviar Blue 500GB RAID 0
HD Radeon 3450 *Temp* *8800GT SLI Coming*
Acer AL2216W 22" LCD Monitor + 17" Samsung Sync Master 750
Antec TruePower Trio 650 Watt
Power Up Standard
Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit)
darksideleader is offline  
Old 02-27-2007, 05:57 PM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
plumber4578's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Hanover, PA
Posts: 391
Send a message via AIM to plumber4578 Send a message via MSN to plumber4578
Default

I just bought vista yesterday, now I'm scared!
__________________
My puter:
MOBO - ASUS P5W DH DELUXE
CPU - INTEL Core 2 Duo E6600 Conroe 2.4GHz
VIDEO - EVGA 8800 GTX
MEM - 4 GB (1BGX4) G.SKILL PC2 6400
PSU - CORSAIR 620WATT
HD - 2 SAMSUNG 500GB 7200 RPM
OS - Windows Vista 64Bit
plumber4578 is offline  
Old 02-28-2007, 12:24 AM   #8 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 14
Default

bump
__________________

BennyB is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.