Will this work or not...?! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-08-2006, 04:45 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 492
Send a message via AIM to ThePCmaN
Question Will this work or not...?!

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16814130269

in this shuttle... http://www.newegg.com/product/Produc...82E16856101471

would that work.. even tho it doesnt have a 350watt PSU? hmm..
__________________

__________________
<center>
<font color =\"blue\"><b><u>
AmD > Intel</u></b></font>
</center>
ThePCmaN is offline  
Old 02-08-2006, 04:59 PM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 63
Default

You definitely want to upgrade the PSU in that Shuttle before you think about anything else.
__________________

Istasi is offline  
Old 02-08-2006, 05:05 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
tajahem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 410
Default

It might work or something might get fried. The real question is: Do you really want to take that chance?
tajahem is offline  
Old 02-24-2006, 06:25 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 555
Default

Most likely, I have an OC'd 6600GT and OC'd 3000+ Barton in my SN41G2, and it only has 200W.
The Shuttle XPC PSUs can generally take quite a load, especially the 240W and 250W models.
__________________
sprtnbsblplya is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.