Will this work? - Page 7 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-06-2005, 07:02 PM   #61 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

the 1gb version
__________________

__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 10-06-2005, 07:41 PM   #62 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Waphlez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Ohio, United States
Posts: 1,976
Default

Are you saying I should should get 1GB instead of 2GB (2 x 1GB)?
__________________

Waphlez is offline  
Old 10-06-2005, 08:08 PM   #63 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 769
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by PZEROFGH
now the 1GB
Hes lost me aswell...

1GB OCZ is good if u plan to go get 2GB latter, but if u don't plan to get 2GB get 2x512MB
__________________
Sprooty is offline  
Old 10-06-2005, 08:18 PM   #64 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Waphlez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Ohio, United States
Posts: 1,976
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Sprooty
Hes lost me aswell...

1GB OCZ is good if u plan to go get 2GB latter, but if u don't plan to get 2GB get 2x512MB
wow, someone other then Ste or PZEROFGH posted something, lol.
Waphlez is offline  
Old 10-06-2005, 08:28 PM   #65 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 769
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Beefcake
wow, someone other then Ste or PZEROFGH posted something, lol.
Just woke up lol
__________________
Sprooty is offline  
Old 10-06-2005, 09:57 PM   #66 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Waphlez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Ohio, United States
Posts: 1,976
Default

A 3000+ @ 2.4 GHz = a 3800+ right, or am I wrong? Also how hot will it probably get with stock fan? Should I get some AS for it?
Waphlez is offline  
Old 10-06-2005, 10:20 PM   #67 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 769
Default

i don't know about amd but i would suggest a new heatsink and some AS5.
__________________
Sprooty is offline  
Old 10-06-2005, 11:30 PM   #68 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Waphlez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Ohio, United States
Posts: 1,976
Default

I might get some AS5 but from what I hear I don't need to get a better heatsink. I'll just try it, if it gets hot I'll get a new one. Also winter is coming up.
Waphlez is offline  
Old 10-07-2005, 06:55 AM   #69 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default

you don't need a better heatsink if u don't plan to overclock.
Ste is offline  
Old 10-07-2005, 08:56 AM   #70 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

i said the 1GB version is nice at OCIng, you can get the 2GB version but you wont OC as far
__________________

__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.