Will this work? - Page 16 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-17-2005, 01:13 AM   #151 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Waphlez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Ohio, United States
Posts: 1,976
Default

Actually It only burn CD-RWs at 24X (and I got like 50 blank CD-RW that I can't use yet so I would rather have a 32x cdrw)

Do you have to have softare to burn DVDs? The software that comes with the one I was looking at sucks (people say it's the demo version).
__________________

Waphlez is offline  
Old 10-17-2005, 01:49 AM   #152 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 82
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Beefcake
Actually It only burn CD-RWs at 24X (and I got like 50 blank CD-RW that I can't use yet so I would rather have a 32x cdrw)

Do you have to have softare to burn DVDs? The software that comes with the one I was looking at sucks (people say it's the demo version).
Do you have 32X CD-RWs? Even if you do, I doubt you wil burn them at 32X without errors. I tend to burn things one or two notches down from max. When trying to burn at max, I have had coasters from time to time.

I use Nero for most of my CD & DVD burning. If you are copying movies, DVD Shrink, DVD Decrypter, and DVD Xcopy platinum are the way to go. I prefer DVDXcopy plat, but I have the pre-ban version that actually burns a LOT faster than the other two. I rip the DVD with Xcopy, remove the nag with 321Gone, then burn it with Nero. Using 8X media, I burn at 6X, nary an error yet.
__________________

__________________
If I don\'t step over the line every now and again, how will I know where it is?
F6Hawk is offline  
Old 10-17-2005, 06:59 AM   #153 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

dont tell me your getting the retail version of the DVD burner, why do you need the retail version, save money and get the OEM.
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 10-17-2005, 09:21 AM   #154 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Waphlez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Ohio, United States
Posts: 1,976
Default

Ok I was looking at the retail version because it came with software but I'm not getting it because people are saying that the software it comes with isn't good.

Yes they are 32x my brother got 500 of them for 25 bucks from his work so he gave me a cake box with about 50-60 in it.

Is there any free or cheap software that I can burn movies with? Otherwise I'll just get it and live without burning movies for now.
__________________

Waphlez is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.