Will my comp run GRAW? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-28-2006, 11:48 AM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 559
Default

The X300 isn't really designed for gaming. By the looks of it, a GFX upgrade would be the only solution to your problem. Sorry.....
__________________

__________________
AMD64 X2 4400+
DFI Lanparty Ultra-D
2GB Kingston Hyper-X (2-3-2-6)
TT Big Typhoon
eVGA 7900GT KO Superclocked (650/1650)
250GB Maxtor DiamondMax SATA2 HDD
Hiper Type-R 580W SLi PSU
19" Sony Trinitron CRT
magouster is offline  
Old 07-28-2006, 11:56 AM   #12 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

Nope. If you dont get a new gfx enjoy your 4-10 fps.
__________________

__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 07-28-2006, 11:57 AM   #13 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 7
Default

:'(

i guess ill stick to css
KURT! is offline  
Old 07-28-2006, 11:57 AM   #14 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

the x300 is designed for gaming but not intended to actually be used for gaming . i would look at buying an X1600 in your budget range. why not try and get a second hard card? you would be able to get a better card for the same price if not less.

did you try turning the settings down on the demo? make absolutely certain that AA (Anti-Aliasing) and AF (Anisitropic Filtering) are disabled or you will get nowhere with an X300
Nitestick is offline  
Old 07-28-2006, 11:59 AM   #15 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 7
Default

how much are those? n yea of course, im getting css at 90 fps on full settings thoguh
KURT! is offline  
Old 07-28-2006, 12:48 PM   #16 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

Almost any video card gets good fps on cs:s. My old fx5200 got 40fps maxed.
__________________

__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.