Will this build be able to run any game on max settings? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-22-2012, 12:37 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 8
Default Will this build be able to run any game on max settings?

I want my desktop to be able to run all the latest games and hopefully more advanced games that will come out 2-3 years from now.

Here is my build:

Motherboard:
Asus Maximus V Extreme Supporting USB 3.0, Sata 6G, Lucid Virtu, 802.11n/Bluetooth, Thunderbolt

Processor:
Intel Core i7 3770k 3.5GHz/3.9Ghz Turbo 8MB L3 Cache HD 4000

Memory:
16GB Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR3-1600 Extremely Low Latency 1.5V (4x4GB)

Graphics Card:
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 680 2GB GDDR5 w/Physx [ENTHUSIAST]

Power Supply:
1000 Watt Seasonic XP-1000 80+ Platinum Certified Modular Power Supply ROHS

SSD:
120GB Corsair Force GT SSD SATA 6G (w/ Trim) [555MB/s Reads]

Data Hard Drive:
1TB Seagate Barracuda 7200rpm 64MB Cache SATA 6G

Please let me know if this build is good enough to meet my gaming requirements.

Thanks in advance for any help given!
__________________

blackhawk89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2012, 01:28 AM   #2 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,317
Default Re: Will this build be able to run any game on max settings?

Yea.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2012, 08:37 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Raccoon City
Posts: 123
Default Re: Will this build be able to run any game on max settings?

for years and years to come my friend lol
cp0020 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help!!!, Can my system run empire total war at max settings??? Alive.777 PC Gaming 4 04-07-2010 01:03 AM
Build to max Starcraft 2 settings parks71 New Systems | Building and Buying 42 03-10-2010 03:46 PM
Empire: Total War. Will it run fast at max settings on my pc??? plz help Alive.777 PC Gaming 6 03-08-2010 04:28 PM
Max Settings Badgerme New Systems | Building and Buying 3 06-16-2008 03:38 AM
Max out game settings arlis4x PC Gaming 1 03-09-2006 09:39 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.