Will all this work together?

Status
Not open for further replies.

S13DET

Baseband Member
OK, I did a little bit a reading(not much, but I did read) Im a newb to building computers and having high end comp specs. Right now I have an E-Machines T2200 which is starting to get un bearable. So I decided its time for something new. Im building this computer mostly for games, but needs to be able to handle big programs, im a soon to be graphic designer so I need to beable to run PS,Dreamweaver ect. So here are the parts. Lemme know what doesnt work or what may be better. The setup is already costing me 1400 some bucks which is around my limit. Also if im over killing something lemme know so I can save some bucks. Oh and I want this to beable to play Unreal 2007,Battlefield 2024,FEAR and other good games that are coming out soon. So is my goal accomplishable with this setup?

Processor/CPU
Intel Pentium D 950 3.4GHz LGA 775 Dual Core Processor -224

Ram
OCZ Gold Series 2GB (2 x 1GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM Dual Channel Kit System-179.99

Motherboard
ASUS A8N32-SLI Deluxe ATX AMD Motherboard-169.99

DVD Drive
NEC 16X DVD±R DVD Burner Black IDE/ATAPI Model ND-3550A -29.99

Graphics Card
eVGA 256-P2-N584-AR Geforce 7900GT KO 256MB 256-bit GDDR3 PCI Express x16 Video Card-276

Power Supply
Antec TRUEPOWERII TPII-550 550W Power Supply-79.99

Harddrive
Western Digital Caviar SE16 WD2500KS 250GB 7200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s Hard Drive -77.99

Case
Undecided

Monitor
ViewSonic VX922 Black/Silver 19" 2ms LCD Monitor -259.99

Operating System
Microsoft Windows XP Professional X64 Edition with SP2B 1 Pack - OEM-140

Thanks for all the help!

looks good but to save get a 17 incher ... unles you NEED a 19 lol also ..... get a bigger 7200 rpm hdd.... that will save you some money and you shouldnt notice the difference unless your a gotta have the fastest kinda guy