Why is my 3Dmark06 getting only 4400? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-12-2007, 01:08 AM   #11 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Why is my 3Dmark06 getting only 4400?

So that 12 PixelPipelines is what gives me a bad score?
__________________

__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-12-2007, 01:35 AM   #12 (permalink)
gone
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,051
Send a message via AIM to Gabb
Default Re: Why is my 3Dmark06 getting only 4400?

Quote:
Originally Posted by phucng_10 View Post
Why?! Is it only getting 4400? :laughing:
what did you expect? You don't have an 8 series card, you not only have a 7 series card but a LOW end 7 series card. What were you expecting a 10,000 to rival my 768 mb 8800 GTX? You should be more then happy to get a 4400, if thats not enough they get a 8800 GTS for 250 to almost double your score.
__________________

__________________
i7 3770k @ stock 3.5, Gigabyte GA-Z77X UD3H
Samsung 830 SSD 256gb and WD Black HD 1Tb, CoolerMaster HAF-X Case
Corsair HX 750 watt PSU, EVGA GTX 670 with 1.25 gig video memory @ stock settings, 16 gigs of Corsair Vengeance DDR3 Ram
X-Fi Xtreme Gamer card, Logitech G5 series 2
Corsair K90 keyboard, Dell 24" U2412M monitor
Gabb is offline  
Old 08-12-2007, 01:44 AM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Why is my 3Dmark06 getting only 4400?

Oh lol, I was just joking around. The benchmark's don't really matter to me. At the moment I guess I'm happy with the score I have and that my computer runs. All I want to do right now is to OC my CPU!
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-12-2007, 02:38 AM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 330
Default Re: Why is my 3Dmark06 getting only 4400?

The GFX will make a bigger difference. With my proc at 2.45 and my gfx at 625/925 I am just shy of 10k. So Basically I have a slower proc then you but my score is a lot better because of the gfx. Hope that helps.
__________________
CPU: e6320 W/ Zalman CNPS9700 @ 2.8
MOBO: MSI P6N PLATINUM
RAM: 2gigs G. Skill HZs
VID: EVGA 8800 GTS 640mb @ 625/1025
CASE: NZXT ZERO
HD: WD1600YS
PS: CORSAIR 520HX
MONITOR: CHIMEI 22in
OS: VISTA HOME PREMIUM 32bit
nerdygeek is offline  
Old 08-12-2007, 06:04 AM   #15 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 2,417
Default Re: Why is my 3Dmark06 getting only 4400?

Even i can get over 5000 without overclocking anything so it shows its your graphics card!
jonny_uk is offline  
Old 08-12-2007, 09:44 AM   #16 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
meat_helmet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,119
Default Re: Why is my 3Dmark06 getting only 4400?

Yeh get an 8800gts and you will double that score.
__________________
meat_helmet is offline  
Old 08-12-2007, 09:50 AM   #17 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Why is my 3Dmark06 getting only 4400?

Probably even more, because a C2D and an 8800GTS overclocked well, will pull up a 10k+.
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 08-12-2007, 02:07 PM   #18 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Why is my 3Dmark06 getting only 4400?

Oh man. My VGA?! But I was planning to save up for my P35-DS3R and 2GB of Crucial Ballistix... I mean, 3Dmark06 isn't important just yet.
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-12-2007, 02:42 PM   #19 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Jumping_Bean514's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Seattle
Posts: 752
Send a message via AIM to Jumping_Bean514
Default Re: Why is my 3Dmark06 getting only 4400?

4400 seams pretty accurate to me for the specs you have. you're score will jump with one more gig or ram and a new GPU.
__________________
Bedroom Rig:
HP Pavillion Mini Tower Case
Intel Pentium III Coppermine @ 800MHz
Hyundai 128MB PC100 SDRAM @ 3-2-2-5
Vision Tek Xtasy 9200SE PCI 128MB @ 200/400
19GB Quantum Fireball

Don't be jealous!
Jumping_Bean514 is offline  
Old 08-12-2007, 02:45 PM   #20 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Why is my 3Dmark06 getting only 4400?

lol.... i thought u had 2 gb... but that might make a bit more sense... also u have a 320mb HD!!! gasp... u have less HD space than me!!!
__________________

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3Dmark06 phucng_10 Overclocking and Modding 13 08-07-2007 08:15 PM
3dMark06 Results ZaKa- Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 07-20-2007 01:14 AM
FS/FT: AMD x2 4400, 2gb ddr400 ram, matx mobo's, 1gb (2x 512) ddr2 sodimm laptop ram ShadoWing Buy/Sell/Trade and Hot Deals 0 07-01-2007 11:53 AM
New 3dmark06 Benchmarks Gabb New Systems | Building and Buying 5 06-22-2007 12:46 PM
8720 3DMark06!!!!!!! advancedgeek Overclocking and Modding 2 06-19-2007 11:22 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.