Why is my 3Dmark06 getting only 4400? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-11-2007, 11:38 PM   #1 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Why is my 3Dmark06 getting only 4400?

Why?! Is it only getting 4400? :laughing:
__________________

__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-11-2007, 11:39 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Why is my 3Dmark06 getting only 4400?

Ok, motherboard, and VGA. Motherboard = killing the OC for my VGA?
__________________

__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-11-2007, 11:40 PM   #3 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Why is my 3Dmark06 getting only 4400?

^ doubt that... ur VGA card is the only limiting factor for ur VGA overclock
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 08-11-2007, 11:41 PM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Why is my 3Dmark06 getting only 4400?

HOW?! Haha, well it's stable at 630/770. But if I UP the MEM and CORE clock more I'll get artifacts at barely 5 seconds into scanning for Artifacts.
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-12-2007, 12:21 AM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Why is my 3Dmark06 getting only 4400?

Quote:
Originally Posted by phucng_10 View Post
HOW?! Haha, well it's stable at 630/770. But if I UP the MEM and CORE clock more I'll get artifacts at barely 5 seconds into scanning for Artifacts.
as in get a 7900gs or something... or an 8800gts 320mb (once u save up)
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 08-12-2007, 12:22 AM   #6 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Why is my 3Dmark06 getting only 4400?

Well, right now, I'm pretty much saving up for the P35-DS3R and either the Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro or the Tuniq Tower. I'm hoping Fry's might have a sale on the P35-DS3R on Black Friday.
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-12-2007, 12:24 AM   #7 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Why is my 3Dmark06 getting only 4400?

Quote:
Originally Posted by phucng_10 View Post
Well, right now, I'm pretty much saving up for the P35-DS3R and either the Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro or the Tuniq Tower. I'm hoping Fry's might have a sale on the P35-DS3R on Black Friday.
black friday???

ur gonna wait til November???
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 08-12-2007, 12:28 AM   #8 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Why is my 3Dmark06 getting only 4400?

Probably, might even have to wait until next summer. I'm so going to miss out on a bunch of stuff. I'm just really wanting the P35-DS3R and a HSF so I can start OCing! The ECS motherboard I have doesn't support any CPU over 2.7GHz. So right now I'm at 2.6GHz stuck here, and I can't go anywhere else. Can't OC my VGA farther or else I'll get artifacts..
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-12-2007, 01:04 AM   #9 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: Why is my 3Dmark06 getting only 4400?

Quote:
Originally Posted by phucng_10 View Post
Why?! Is it only getting 4400? :laughing:
twelve pixel pipelines.
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 08-12-2007, 01:07 AM   #10 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Why is my 3Dmark06 getting only 4400?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apokalipse View Post
twelve pixel pipelines.
LOL but true
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3Dmark06 phucng_10 Overclocking and Modding 13 08-07-2007 08:15 PM
3dMark06 Results ZaKa- Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 07-20-2007 01:14 AM
FS/FT: AMD x2 4400, 2gb ddr400 ram, matx mobo's, 1gb (2x 512) ddr2 sodimm laptop ram ShadoWing Buy/Sell/Trade and Hot Deals 0 07-01-2007 11:53 AM
New 3dmark06 Benchmarks Gabb New Systems | Building and Buying 5 06-22-2007 12:46 PM
8720 3DMark06!!!!!!! advancedgeek Overclocking and Modding 2 06-19-2007 11:22 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.