why is this card so FReakin expensive?! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-10-2005, 07:38 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 359
Default why is this card so FReakin expensive?!

GRR i'll find another link.. long links suck here
__________________

__________________
Sig removed due to size. Please read the rules before adding your compliant sig. SigSanta
kiyotaka is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 07:39 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,147
Default

Bad link.
__________________

__________________
Snake-Eyes is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 07:39 PM   #3 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,309
Default

Link dosent work.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is online now  
Old 11-10-2005, 07:49 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 359
Default

http://www.monarchcomputer.com/Merch...&AFFIL=dt&NR=1
__________________
Sig removed due to size. Please read the rules before adding your compliant sig. SigSanta
kiyotaka is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 07:54 PM   #5 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
HAVOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Milford, Connecticut
Posts: 4,218
Send a message via AIM to HAVOC Send a message via Yahoo to HAVOC
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by kiyotaka
http://www.monarchcomputer.com/Merch...&AFFIL=dt&NR=1
Because the only people that will buy/need a card like that can write the purchase off a business expense. That card is for graphical workstations. Like CGI/MAYA/3D Studio Max... (Hollywood)...Art Studios... Advertising... ETC...
HAVOC is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 08:24 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 722
Send a message via AIM to Riceball
Default

That's very interesting...
__________________
AMD 64 3200+ Newcastle@ 2.2Ghz
MSI-RS480M-IL
1GB (1x1GB) OCZ Performance Series
ATI X700 Pro 256MB OC\'d 475/525
OCZ Modstream 520W
Thermaltake Tsunami
Samsung 914v 19\" 12ms LCD
SB X-Fi w/ Logitech Z 5300e
Riceball is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 08:28 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,842
Send a message via AIM to lazerman Send a message via Yahoo to lazerman
Default

How would something like that perform in gaming?
__________________
The Stargate MMORPG
lazerman is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 08:29 PM   #8 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

It would suck.
__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 08:37 PM   #9 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 976
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by 003
It would suck.
Actually I know Quadro owners who apparently have no problems with using their cards to run games on, just as well as their desktop counterparts; the Quadro FX in question is based off the NV40/GeForce 6 series GPU.
__________________
AMD X2 4400+ Toledo 1MB/Asus A8N-SLI Deluxe/2GB Kingston HyperX/SLI Gigabyte 7800 GTX 256MB/Creative SB Audigy 2 ZS Plat w/ Creative Inspire 6.1 speakers /180GB Hitachi PATA/19\" AG Neovo F-419 LCD/OCZ PowerStream 600W PSU/WinXP Home SP2
DoomUK is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 08:41 PM   #10 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 419
Default

they suck in gaming.
__________________

efd753 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.