who says you can't make a Antec 900 look good? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-18-2007, 05:02 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
mgcook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,723
Send a message via AIM to mgcook
Default who says you can't make a Antec 900 look good?



after about an hour of work, still a mess. but its coming along fairly nice.
__________________

mgcook is offline  
Old 08-18-2007, 06:29 PM   #2 (permalink)
Camera junky
 
Poizen22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: ottawa ontario canada.
Posts: 6,280
Default Re: who says you can't make a Antec 900 look good?

i dont kno who said that but i find the antec 900 to be a very sxc case
__________________

__________________

https://www.flickr.com/photos/poizen22/
intel Core I7 8700k@ 5.0ghz-Nvidia GTX1080 ti ftw3-Aorus 5 z370 mobo-16gb ddr4 G-Skill trident Z rgb 3000mhz - 1tb samsung 960 pro, 2tb wd blue- thermaltake rgb 750w gold-Phanteks pro M TG- Samsung CHG70 1440p 144hz 32 inch QLED.
Poizen22 is offline  
Old 08-18-2007, 06:56 PM   #3 (permalink)
(>-_-)>
 
dashogun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: California
Posts: 338
Send a message via AIM to dashogun Send a message via MSN to dashogun Send a message via Yahoo to dashogun
Default Re: who says you can't make a Antec 900 look good?

Nice wire management. I wish I could do that with my windowed case. Pitty that you would still have to close it
__________________

My computer is now officially out of date :<
dashogun is offline  
Old 08-18-2007, 07:00 PM   #4 (permalink)
Self Proclaimed Immortal
 
hmammen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: lounge 146 (Euless TX)
Posts: 2,679
Send a message via AIM to hmammen Send a message via MSN to hmammen Send a message via Yahoo to hmammen
Default Re: who says you can't make a Antec 900 look good?

Looks great...wish mine was as clean but i am always changing my internals so i dont bother with insane wire management.
__________________

Posted from my Nexus7
hmammen is offline  
Old 08-18-2007, 07:02 PM   #5 (permalink)
Console Gamer
 
Ronnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: N. Carolina
Posts: 2,716
Default Re: who says you can't make a Antec 900 look good?

looks good
now lets see it filled up lol
__________________
Ryzen 7 1700 / Gigabyte AB35
Deepcool Captain 240EX
32GB HyperX DDR4 / Corsair 750watt
Red Devil 480 / Corsair R270
Sandisk 960GB SSD / 2x Seagate 8tb, 2x WD 4TB
Ronnie is offline  
Old 08-18-2007, 08:52 PM   #6 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: who says you can't make a Antec 900 look good?

I finally get to see your computer mgcook. :laughing: That's pretty nice I should say. Some creativity and time will give you a good wire management! Also remember to post it up on my Wire Management thread mgcook!
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-19-2007, 02:49 AM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
mgcook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,723
Send a message via AIM to mgcook
Default Re: who says you can't make a Antec 900 look good?

i got the tuniq test fitted, but theres a slight problem. i cant plug in the 8pin connector while the tuniq is in place and cant get in the last screw that hold the motherboard down. but then again i cant put the tuniq in while the mobo is mounted in the computer.

i'll have to come up with something

and just for reference. the tuniq is HUGE it takes up alot of room. but it should cool very nicely. ive still gotta lap it and then it will be ready to mount with teh MX-1

but i got everything else ready to go. its just a matter of putting it all back together (for the third time) and getting a video card. should have that ordered by the end of the week hopefully.
mgcook is offline  
Old 08-19-2007, 02:50 AM   #8 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: who says you can't make a Antec 900 look good?

You should of had everything mounted on the motherboard, before you mounted it, onto the motherboard tray.
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 08-19-2007, 02:51 AM   #9 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: who says you can't make a Antec 900 look good?

You can mount on 5 screws, should be fine.
Quote:
Originally Posted by b1gapl View Post
You should of had everything mounted on the motherboard, before you mounted it, onto the motherboard tray.
That's the point, when the Tuniq is on, he says he can't use the last screw.
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 08-19-2007, 03:05 AM   #10 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
mgcook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,723
Send a message via AIM to mgcook
Default Re: who says you can't make a Antec 900 look good?

yeah i mounted it while the motherboard was out...but when i put it into the computer i cant get to the 8pin connector. because its right at the top left and the tuniq blocks it...i'll have to figure something out. i've already had to extend the 8pin connector 3inches, it was wayyyyyy to short. luckily i had some extra solder and heatshrink laying around.
__________________

mgcook is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Any good ways to make money online. KCRMYZ Off Topic Discussion 27 08-14-2007 01:04 PM
Good games for 7900gs krazyq PC Gaming 14 08-04-2007 11:45 PM
Good Software to burn music to make an audio CD kathysvideos Microsoft Windows and Software 2 07-25-2007 11:35 AM
Antec Earthwatts 500w - Good enough PSU? mkonjibhu New Systems | Building and Buying 11 07-20-2007 10:00 PM
looking for a good photo program to make me a cig viper880 Web Graphics and Design 4 07-05-2007 11:57 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.