Where to buy Q6600 G0 stepping - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-13-2007, 11:54 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 15
Default Where to buy Q6600 G0 stepping

Hi guys, Im about to buy all the stuff for my new gaming rig.

I need help finding an online store which sells Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600(G0 Stepping) and ships internationally as i live in Australia.

I've checked a lot of stores but the specifications on the Q6600 they stock shows that they're B3 stepping. and the stores that i've checked with the g0 stepping, such as clubit.com dont ship internationally
__________________

Shinzen is offline  
Old 10-14-2007, 12:08 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 482
Default Re: Where to buy Q6600 G0 stepping

tigerdirect has them
__________________

Prophet is offline  
Old 10-14-2007, 12:11 AM   #3 (permalink)
gone
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,051
Send a message via AIM to Gabb
Default Re: Where to buy Q6600 G0 stepping

Clubit has it for cheapest I believe
__________________
i7 3770k @ stock 3.5, Gigabyte GA-Z77X UD3H
Samsung 830 SSD 256gb and WD Black HD 1Tb, CoolerMaster HAF-X Case
Corsair HX 750 watt PSU, EVGA GTX 670 with 1.25 gig video memory @ stock settings, 16 gigs of Corsair Vengeance DDR3 Ram
X-Fi Xtreme Gamer card, Logitech G5 series 2
Corsair K90 keyboard, Dell 24" U2412M monitor
Gabb is offline  
Old 10-14-2007, 12:14 AM   #4 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Where to buy Q6600 G0 stepping

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gabb View Post
Clubit has it for cheapest I believe
Too bad it doesn't ship to Australia. I don't think Tigerdirect does too.
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 10-14-2007, 12:22 AM   #5 (permalink)
gone
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,051
Send a message via AIM to Gabb
Default Re: Where to buy Q6600 G0 stepping

Quote:
Originally Posted by peterhuang913 View Post
Too bad it doesn't ship to Australia. I don't think Tigerdirect does too.
oh in that case I think he should just move to America....the q6600 is well worth it :P
__________________
i7 3770k @ stock 3.5, Gigabyte GA-Z77X UD3H
Samsung 830 SSD 256gb and WD Black HD 1Tb, CoolerMaster HAF-X Case
Corsair HX 750 watt PSU, EVGA GTX 670 with 1.25 gig video memory @ stock settings, 16 gigs of Corsair Vengeance DDR3 Ram
X-Fi Xtreme Gamer card, Logitech G5 series 2
Corsair K90 keyboard, Dell 24" U2412M monitor
Gabb is offline  
Old 10-14-2007, 12:25 AM   #6 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Where to buy Q6600 G0 stepping

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gabb View Post
oh in that case I think he should just move to America....the q6600 is well worth it :P
or trust one of us as the middleman and pay twice shipping.
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 10-14-2007, 12:28 AM   #7 (permalink)
gone
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,051
Send a message via AIM to Gabb
Default Re: Where to buy Q6600 G0 stepping

Quote:
Originally Posted by peterhuang913 View Post
or trust one of us as the middleman and pay twice shipping.
you definately cannot be trusted :P
__________________
i7 3770k @ stock 3.5, Gigabyte GA-Z77X UD3H
Samsung 830 SSD 256gb and WD Black HD 1Tb, CoolerMaster HAF-X Case
Corsair HX 750 watt PSU, EVGA GTX 670 with 1.25 gig video memory @ stock settings, 16 gigs of Corsair Vengeance DDR3 Ram
X-Fi Xtreme Gamer card, Logitech G5 series 2
Corsair K90 keyboard, Dell 24" U2412M monitor
Gabb is offline  
Old 10-14-2007, 12:30 AM   #8 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Where to buy Q6600 G0 stepping

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gabb View Post
you definately cannot be trusted :P
Same goes for you
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 10-14-2007, 12:51 AM   #9 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 15
Default Re: Where to buy Q6600 G0 stepping

o_O
I "THINK" tigerdirect ships internationally.. and I was wondering when im signing up for an account..



In that 2nd street address box (The one i box'd in red) do i put my suburb in there?

Like eg.

543 Hiddenvalley Rd
Springvale South

or do i stick them both in the ONE street adress box eg.

543 Hiddenvalley Rd Springvale South
- --- -- empty ----- - - - - ------
Shinzen is offline  
Old 10-14-2007, 01:08 AM   #10 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Where to buy Q6600 G0 stepping

Put the whole address on the first line.
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Q6600: G0 Stepping vs B3 Stepping 96z28 New Systems | Building and Buying 17 02-26-2008 12:45 PM
Question about the Q6600 TRDCorolla1 New Systems | Building and Buying 22 09-10-2007 09:19 AM
B3 Q6600 not so bad naerskine Overclocking and Modding 15 08-09-2007 12:41 PM
Overclocking a q6600 Riznarf New Systems | Building and Buying 2 06-04-2007 02:42 AM
Intel will lower the Q6600 Power Consumption on 16th of July maroon1 New Systems | Building and Buying 0 05-01-2007 08:38 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.