Whats your 3d Benchmark results? - Page 6 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-11-2007, 10:14 PM   #51 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
kobe24's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,508
Send a message via MSN to kobe24
Default Re: Whats your 3d Benchmark results?

i got 11,250 on vista with gtx at 625/980 and cpu at 3.2 and ram at 4-4-4-5 800mhz
__________________

__________________
3D MARK 06 ***14,063*** on vista, use to get it
p4 2.8ghz
Asus p4SD-LA
6800gs ultra
1.5gb ddr400 oem
120gb hdd

The Techies' Bible
kobe24 is offline  
Old 06-11-2007, 10:21 PM   #52 (permalink)
gone
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,051
Send a message via AIM to Gabb
Default Re: Whats your 3d Benchmark results?

Quote:
Originally Posted by kobe24 View Post
i got 11,250 on vista with gtx at 625/980 and cpu at 3.2 and ram at 4-4-4-5 800mhz
very close to Stes score, I guess quad core doesn't make much of a diff on Benchmark 2006
__________________

Gabb is offline  
Old 06-11-2007, 10:23 PM   #53 (permalink)
gone
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,051
Send a message via AIM to Gabb
Default Re: Whats your 3d Benchmark results?

BTW Kobe24, do u have any aftermarket coolers on ur GPU itself?
Gabb is offline  
Old 06-11-2007, 10:46 PM   #54 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default Re: Whats your 3d Benchmark results?

If he OCed more, he would beat me.

But someone also brought up a good point.
The max resolution I can run 3Dmark06 is 1440 X 900, I can't change this, and since this is lower than the defualt resolution of 1280 X 1024 (I think) set by 3Dmark my score is inflated.
Which is why Ill just go with my score of 7659 which is such on max settings.
Ste is offline  
Old 06-11-2007, 10:49 PM   #55 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: New Stanton, Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,017
Send a message via AIM to psp_crazy1
Default Re: Whats your 3d Benchmark results?

when i get some good cooling for my xtx, ill do some benchies
__________________
AMD 4850 - e4300 / Tuniq
Gigabyte DS3 - Gskill NQ 2gb
WD 200gb - Hitachi 60gb
Ultra ATX wizard case - Xcilio 500 watt


Toshiba Satellite A305
Sony Vaio VGN-BX560B
Sony Vaio (P3, 256mb RAM)
psp_crazy1 is offline  
Old 06-12-2007, 03:53 AM   #56 (permalink)
gone
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,051
Send a message via AIM to Gabb
Default Re: Whats your 3d Benchmark results?

Um just wondering did everyone do their benches on 3dmark2006? If so, would doing benchmarks on Vista affect performance?
Gabb is offline  
Old 06-12-2007, 06:58 AM   #57 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Whats your 3d Benchmark results?

I think it affects performance a little bit. If you see, some of the higher scores, were with XP.
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 06-12-2007, 09:38 AM   #58 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
baron5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,984
Default Re: Whats your 3d Benchmark results?

heres mine just to be better than ste lol.
__________________
<<<Please give me Rep if I have helped you<<<

I7 930 @ 4GHz : Noctua D-14
Gigabyte X58A-UD7 : Asus GTX 480
G.Skill Trident 1600MHz 6-8-7-18 : Samsung F3 1TB
OCZ Vertex 2 50GB : Silverstone RV02 Case
Silverstone Strider Plus 1Kw : Sony DRU-870s Optical
Samsung P2350 Monito
r

baron5 is offline  
Old 06-12-2007, 09:41 AM   #59 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Whats your 3d Benchmark results?

Quote:
Originally Posted by baron5 View Post
heres mine just to be better than ste lol.
its not showing
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 06-12-2007, 09:44 AM   #60 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
baron5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,984
Default Re: Whats your 3d Benchmark results?

ok lol there sorry had to upload


seems like 3dmark doesnt take advantage or the four cores
__________________

__________________
<<<Please give me Rep if I have helped you<<<

I7 930 @ 4GHz : Noctua D-14
Gigabyte X58A-UD7 : Asus GTX 480
G.Skill Trident 1600MHz 6-8-7-18 : Samsung F3 1TB
OCZ Vertex 2 50GB : Silverstone RV02 Case
Silverstone Strider Plus 1Kw : Sony DRU-870s Optical
Samsung P2350 Monito
r

baron5 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Folding @ Home gaara Forum Admin, Announcements & Feedback 502 06-24-2007 11:45 AM
Final OC Results on my P4 D 830 jungleland Overclocking and Modding 22 06-20-2007 12:18 PM
Benchmark Results pinoy3000 New Systems | Building and Buying 22 06-07-2007 02:44 PM
online stores/ads in search results raverx3m Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 1 06-05-2007 09:46 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.