Whats your 3d Benchmark results? - Page 5 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-11-2007, 12:29 AM   #41 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Whats your 3d Benchmark results?

Here is the C2D overclocking guide, Ste mentioned:
Core2Duo Overclocking Guide v1.1
__________________

__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 06-11-2007, 01:15 AM   #42 (permalink)
gone
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,051
Send a message via AIM to Gabb
Default Re: Whats your 3d Benchmark results?

Quote:
Originally Posted by b1gapl View Post
Here is the C2D overclocking guide, Ste mentioned:
Core2Duo Overclocking Guide v1.1
a little...lacking :P
__________________

Gabb is offline  
Old 06-11-2007, 01:22 AM   #43 (permalink)
Space Ninja Pirate
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Winona, MN
Posts: 586
Default Re: Whats your 3d Benchmark results?

3DMark06 : 4399

Depending on my money situation in the next few months I am planning on a new processor and video card to knock that up a few notches.
__________________
TheDiceman is offline  
Old 06-11-2007, 01:31 AM   #44 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Whats your 3d Benchmark results?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gabb View Post
a little...lacking :P
Overclocking Guide - MajorGeeks Support Forums
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 06-11-2007, 02:03 AM   #45 (permalink)
gone
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,051
Send a message via AIM to Gabb
Default Re: Whats your 3d Benchmark results?

haha thanks b1gapl
Gabb is offline  
Old 06-11-2007, 03:46 AM   #46 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,134
Default Re: Whats your 3d Benchmark results?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ste View Post
Rivaturner
Course I could get higher clocks on my card if I choose to Flash my BIOS and increase the PCIE Voltage.

eventually I may get around to doing it.
Unlikely, the way to increace you clocks is it voltmod the card itself. What you may find is that you get better performance when upping the PCI-E freq though. If I have OCd my CPU, if I leave the PCI-E freq at 100 instead of 105, I drop 20fps in 3d applications.
joshd is offline  
Old 06-11-2007, 08:37 AM   #47 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default Re: Whats your 3d Benchmark results?

Definitly wont be volt modding.. :/ Score is good enough for me.
Ste is offline  
Old 06-11-2007, 12:44 PM   #48 (permalink)
gone
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,051
Send a message via AIM to Gabb
Default Re: Whats your 3d Benchmark results?

Hey Ste do u have any cooling for ur GPU? Is it even necessary for the GPU to have its own 3rd party cooler if ur going to overclock it?
Gabb is offline  
Old 06-11-2007, 12:59 PM   #49 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Whats your 3d Benchmark results?

I'd say the 8 series, does a pretty good job for stock cooling, even with overclocking. It would be necessary for an aftermarket, if for some reason, your graphic card is above the norm or doing very heavy overclocking.
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 06-11-2007, 01:12 PM   #50 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default Re: Whats your 3d Benchmark results?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gabb View Post
Hey Ste do u have any cooling for ur GPU? Is it even necessary for the GPU to have its own 3rd party cooler if ur going to overclock it?
Stock.

As with CPU overclocks, aftermarket only needed if you want to get highest clock.
__________________

Ste is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Folding @ Home gaara Forum Admin, Announcements & Feedback 502 06-24-2007 11:45 AM
Final OC Results on my P4 D 830 jungleland Overclocking and Modding 22 06-20-2007 12:18 PM
Benchmark Results pinoy3000 New Systems | Building and Buying 22 06-07-2007 02:44 PM
online stores/ads in search results raverx3m Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 1 06-05-2007 09:46 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.