WhaTs ThE proBlem!? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-22-2006, 11:11 PM   #11 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 72
Default

here are some pics
__________________

owenma435 is offline  
Old 09-22-2006, 11:59 PM   #12 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 72
Default

http://familyinternet.about.com/gi/d...Fwww.ofoto.com
__________________

owenma435 is offline  
Old 09-23-2006, 01:49 AM   #13 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 63
Default

Really those dont look like any type of PC pics to me unless you have a cute little kitty in side your PC.
__________________
SPEEEED UP Windows XP using the secret tweaks in these videos.
toniaxp is offline  
Old 09-23-2006, 09:50 AM   #14 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 72
Default

lol i guess that was a bad link
Attached Files
File Type: zip 1a.zip (73.9 KB, 9 views)
owenma435 is offline  
Old 09-23-2006, 02:18 PM   #15 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 72
Default

i just tried reinstalling my cpu and reconecting all cables. I even tried resetting cmos and i tested a ide hdd and still nothing.
owenma435 is offline  
Old 09-23-2006, 02:24 PM   #16 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 438
Default

do u have an after market video card if so try plugging in to the video connect on your mobo maybe ur comp is running . and if ur ram isnt compatible it wont run check wat kind of ram u have ie pc 3200 and wat kind ur mobo uses
__________________
Q6600@ 3.0ghz
eVGA 680i A1
4x1gb Mushkin DDR2 800
2x8800gt xFx
Coolermaster Stacker 830
an51r is offline  
Old 09-23-2006, 02:30 PM   #17 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 72
Default

my ram is pc5400 and my mobo supports pc5400 but i didnt see in on the QVL. My compu only lights up the front LEDs and the standby light on the mobo and nothing else turns on like fans and stuff.
owenma435 is offline  
Old 09-23-2006, 02:39 PM   #18 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 72
Default

how do i check if i have an aftermarket video card?
owenma435 is offline  
Old 09-23-2006, 03:59 PM   #19 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,306
Default

its an custom build so the card is aftermarket if it was a dell or something then the card would be considered aftermarket but its a custom build.
did you try reseating all the pci, pcie cards and the ram?
The fans are not spinning up the mobo is not getting power check if the mobos atx connector is firmly in it may look like its in but it may not be.
__________________
Lonewolf5460 is offline  
Old 09-24-2006, 01:04 PM   #20 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 72
Default

i tried installing the ram again and nothing happens. I noticed that where u plug the 4 pin connector to the mobo theres a black cap and i removed it and i found out that theres 8 pins. I have that cable with my power supply and i plugged it in now.

still nothing. could i have damaged something by not putting enough power?

these problems r really starting to frustrate me. my mom told me that she dropped the ram when from of the couch but it was still in the package. i hope that its not broken. im starting to think something is broken.
__________________

owenma435 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.