what would you do? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-27-2006, 10:11 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 543
Default

u could always replace the mobo O_O
__________________

__________________
3200+ A64 skt 754
ASUS K8N4-E Deluxe
2x 512mb corsair value
X1800XL 512mb@X1800XT
2x 80g WD SATA
X-FI Platinum
Antec P180b
Running is offline  
Old 03-27-2006, 10:38 PM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 406
Default

^he has a good point
__________________

__________________
AMD 3200
2x512 coasair valueselect
eVGA 6800gs
MSI Neo4-f
Anec true power 480 watts

-92% of teens have moved on to rap. If you are part of the 8% who still listen to real music, copy this.
SomeIranianKid is offline  
Old 03-27-2006, 10:58 PM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,078
Default

That E-machines isn't that bad and is a decent price for a refurb. Only thing is when you get those kinds of computer you usually get low quality ram, low quality psu, the HD might only have 2mb cache and when you put in a better video card it will suffer a little bit compared to a motherboard that doesn't have built in video. You probably can't OC at all. But for the money its a pretty good deal.
__________________

dario03 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.