What should i use to cut my case? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-08-2005, 12:24 AM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 252
Default What should i use to cut my case?

I am trying to add a fan on my Arcylic case, what size fan should i add. i wanna add it on the top. and what can i use to cut the arcylic?
__________________

Rawmaterial is offline  
Old 12-08-2005, 12:30 AM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Potsdam NY, USA
Posts: 2,003
Send a message via AIM to AND_YOU_ARE Send a message via Yahoo to AND_YOU_ARE
Default

I used tin snips when cutting a fan hole on my aluminum case. But a dremal is a good tool, if you know some one with one, it makes modding easy.

Tin snips wont work for you. For yours a drill or a saw.
__________________

__________________
Member of the right wing conspiracy theory.

X-Fire: andyouare1
AIM: plantagenet51

Ars Technica

Silent PC Review

Xtreme Systems
AND_YOU_ARE is offline  
Old 12-08-2005, 12:31 AM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 7
Default

yo get a 120mm fan

how bout a drill and a jig saw?
FLAME_FIGHTER is offline  
Old 12-08-2005, 12:32 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 994
Send a message via AIM to PoisonPorkchop
Default

I suggest a heated butter knife :|
__________________
System
Antec Super Lanboy
AMD 64 3800 S-939 Newcastle
MSI K8N Neo2 Platinum
eVGA 6600GT
1.5 GB pc 3200
WD 160 GB IDE
Viewsonic 22\" Widescreen 1680x1050
Logitech MX518
Coming Soon: Athlon 64 4000 San Diego/Z-5500/G7/Vista
PoisonPorkchop is offline  
Old 12-08-2005, 12:45 AM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 252
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by PoisonPorkchop
I suggest a heated butter knife :|
haha u serious? i was going to use very small drill bit, looking for someone on here that has acutally done it.
Rawmaterial is offline  
Old 12-08-2005, 01:13 AM   #6 (permalink)
!!GAMER!!
 
fr34ky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Southeast,AZ
Posts: 509
Default

no dont use a jig saw but, tin snips cuase you'll have less of a chane to mess up.I used a dremel on my old comp.Iinstalled
6x120mm fans.Also be careful where you cut, that it wont take any rigidness of the case.
__________________
fr34ky is offline  
Old 12-08-2005, 01:26 AM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 994
Send a message via AIM to PoisonPorkchop
Default

H3ll yeah I'm serious
__________________

__________________
System
Antec Super Lanboy
AMD 64 3800 S-939 Newcastle
MSI K8N Neo2 Platinum
eVGA 6600GT
1.5 GB pc 3200
WD 160 GB IDE
Viewsonic 22\" Widescreen 1680x1050
Logitech MX518
Coming Soon: Athlon 64 4000 San Diego/Z-5500/G7/Vista
PoisonPorkchop is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.