What Should I do? - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-29-2008, 06:17 PM   #31 (permalink)
Gears of War King
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Under a rock...
Posts: 770
Send a message via AIM to MaV II DARK II
Default Re: What Should I do?

Quote:
Originally Posted by luke992006 View Post
get the oem, that just means it will come in a plain box without manules and posibly with out the cable (sata2).
I know what it means but does the mobo bring SATA2 or will I have to buy it separetly. Same with the HDD does the mobo bring all the necessary cables?

*edit*
I can get the e8200 instead of the q6600 and save some money...?
__________________

__________________
Q6600 @ 3.0Ghz
HD 4870 512mb OC'd @ 780/1090
Crucial Ballistix 2gb (2 sided)
Gigabyte P45 DS3L
Sunbeam CPU cooler
Antec 300
Logitech z-2300
Mx 518
Seagate 500gb HDD
Corsair 620HX
Samsung SyncMaster 2253BW
MaV II DARK II is offline  
Old 03-29-2008, 08:08 PM   #32 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: What Should I do?

your mobo should come with enough cables for what you have listed.
__________________

__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 03-29-2008, 08:30 PM   #33 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Prototype's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 1,276
Default Re: What Should I do?

Quote:
Originally Posted by MaV II DARK II View Post
I know what it means but does the mobo bring SATA2 or will I have to buy it separetly. Same with the HDD does the mobo bring all the necessary cables?

*edit*
I can get the e8200 instead of the q6600 and save some money...?
get q6600 if u dont plan on getting a new computer or upgrade in some years
__________________

__________________
Project [PROTOTYPE] | Intel Core i7 Bloomfield
i7 920 4.4GHz | XFX 5870 Crossfire 900/1300 Mhz | EVGA E760 Classified | Windows 7 Ultimate | Logitech G5 | Logitech G15 | Silverstone Raven RV02 | Corsair 850HX
WD 640GB Black | WD 320GB External | Megahalems | G.Skill 6GB 1866 9-9-9-21

http://www.techist.com/pc/f10/project-prototype-218619/
Tech-Forums 1st 30K 3DMARK06

Intel Core i5 Lynnfield (Completed)
Prototype is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.