What motherboard??? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-17-2006, 11:40 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 22
Default What motherboard???

Ill be getting this processor http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16819116196
I was wondering what you all would think would be the best motherboard. While Im at it what would you suggest for a graphic card, at least 256mb and under 250 dollars. Im a total NOOB if u havnt noticed and would really be thankful for the help.
Thanks in advance
__________________

speedracer2411 is offline  
Old 01-17-2006, 11:59 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 969
Default

Motherboard

Video Card
__________________

__________________
<br><br><font color=\"black\"><b>There's No Place Like </b></font><font color=\"red\"><b>127.0.0.1</b></font><br>
AnthraX is offline  
Old 01-18-2006, 12:00 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 22
Default

come on n e one have help for the newb
speedracer2411 is offline  
Old 01-18-2006, 12:05 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 969
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by AnthraX
Motherboard

Video Card
Did you not see my post?
__________________
<br><br><font color=\"black\"><b>There's No Place Like </b></font><font color=\"red\"><b>127.0.0.1</b></font><br>
AnthraX is offline  
Old 01-18-2006, 12:08 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 22
Default

sorry i post right as u did and u link for video card is bad
speedracer2411 is offline  
Old 01-18-2006, 12:11 AM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 969
Default

Video Card (working link now)
__________________
<br><br><font color=\"black\"><b>There's No Place Like </b></font><font color=\"red\"><b>127.0.0.1</b></font><br>
AnthraX is offline  
Old 01-18-2006, 12:13 AM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 22
Default

so i have a question why get a dual video card mother board
speedracer2411 is offline  
Old 01-18-2006, 12:14 AM   #8 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 969
Default

Are you interested in SLI?

Do you know what SLI is?
__________________
<br><br><font color=\"black\"><b>There's No Place Like </b></font><font color=\"red\"><b>127.0.0.1</b></font><br>
AnthraX is offline  
Old 01-18-2006, 12:16 AM   #9 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 22
Default

no, sorry..lol would u explain
speedracer2411 is offline  
Old 01-18-2006, 12:18 AM   #10 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 969
Default

SLI takes 2 videos cards and connects them together. 1 renders the top half of the screen, the other does the bottom. It's for high end enthusiests. I doubt you'd be interested since your video card limit is $250. I'll try and find a better motherboard to fit you.
__________________

__________________
<br><br><font color=\"black\"><b>There's No Place Like </b></font><font color=\"red\"><b>127.0.0.1</b></font><br>
AnthraX is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.