What mobo should I get. - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-16-2009, 04:57 PM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Missouri
Posts: 1,534
Default Re: What mobo should I get.

Originally Posted by vernong1992 View Post
The 780G's and the 790GX's IGPs are the only ones that I know that don't struggle at HD even if integrated
My 760 is pretty decent when playing HD, although I have quite a few problems with getting it to recognize my monitor, and/or T.V. so I can't display at optimal resolutions.

ASUS M5A99FX Pro R2.0 : AMD FX 9370 : Corsair H100i GTX Cooler : 16GB Corsair Vengeance Blue 1600 (4x4Gb) : XFX 7970 Ghz 3GB x 2 : PNY XLR8 256GB SSD : Seagate 1TB : Antec True Power Quattro 1000W : Thermaltake G41
95BlackGA is offline  
Old 07-16-2009, 05:48 PM   #12 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
veg1992's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: What mobo should I get.

The 760G? The one with the HD 3100 and the HD 2100 is also pretty good too

I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.

.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 07-16-2009, 07:10 PM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 806
Default Re: What mobo should I get.

Originally Posted by Thilly View Post
Sorry to derail a bit, but Tresh, have you used the integrated graphics much? Are you/can you run hybrid xfire with your card? How do you like it?

I was thinking of getting that board for a htpc build and I'm curious how well the onboard graphics could handle the hd playback. Not really going to be used to game. Was also just looking at the 780g's
Nope sorry, I have not used the integrated graphics at all actually. I know Hikari is still using it though. And I had a 4850, so no I can't use hybrid crossfire with it. I like the board though, only thing I dislike is the master pci-e slot is on the bottom vs the top. Not a big deal for me because the only pci slot I use is for my network card. If someone needed to use many pci slots it could be a problem as they are covered.

Thresh25 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mobo Swap Question ConcreteWaves New Systems | Building and Buying 5 07-01-2009 07:03 AM
Dead chipset or mobo? toneb021 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 5 06-25-2009 05:39 PM
I need a new 939 socket mobo ASAP Denise_M System Upgrades 9 03-13-2008 08:37 PM
static and my mobo funkywaggnelz New Systems | Building and Buying 10 06-12-2007 02:03 PM
cannot install vista.. got a dell mobo siddanth3 New Systems | Building and Buying 13 04-30-2007 05:05 PM

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:31 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.