what mobo and ram? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-07-2006, 07:25 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 455
Default what mobo and ram?

what mobo and ram shoud i get if i dont plan on overclocking at all.
__________________

123Justin is offline  
Old 01-07-2006, 07:35 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: N/A
Posts: 1,486
Default

Kinda broad question. What CPU do you have?
__________________

Vybuni is offline  
Old 01-07-2006, 07:45 PM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

what socket

and whats your budget?
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 01-07-2006, 08:18 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 455
Default

cpu is amd athlon 3200 venice
123Justin is offline  
Old 01-07-2006, 08:19 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 455
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by 123Justin
cpu is amd athlon 3200 venice
doesnt matter bout budget but i am not planning to sLI, so non sli mobo, and no overclock, 2x1gb stick f ram
123Justin is offline  
Old 01-07-2006, 08:26 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
bonehelm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 612
Default

msi k8n neo4

corsair valueselect (or xms)
__________________
PC Specs:

Intel Core 2 Duo E6420 Conroe 2.13ghz
Gigabyte P35-S3 Motherboard
A-DATA 2x1GB DDR2 800mhz memory
Geforce 8600GT 256MB GDDR3 PCI-Express
bonehelm is offline  
Old 01-07-2006, 09:28 PM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 455
Default

corsair instead of ocz?
123Justin is offline  
Old 01-07-2006, 09:48 PM   #8 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: N/A
Posts: 1,486
Default

whichever is cheaper
Vybuni is offline  
Old 01-08-2006, 09:10 AM   #9 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

defintely not XMS you should go with the MSI K8N NEO4-F and either kingston or corsair valueram for 150 ish 2*1GB
__________________

__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.