What kind of cable to get? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-26-2013, 06:59 PM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Jayteescout's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: California
Posts: 145
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PP Mguire View Post
It's really easy. Just need a spool of cable, a crimper, and ends.
How often do you need additional cable?
__________________

Jayteescout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2013, 07:18 PM   #12 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,280
Default Re: What kind of cable to get?

I have a bag full of extra cables from/for LANs ect. When it's application specific I prefer to build my own.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.