what do you think of my new pc - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-29-2006, 02:50 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 584
Default what do you think of my new pc

hey i just ordered this from komplett.co.uk as a bundle and i wondered what you guys thought


my OLD SPECS

1.3ghz amd duron
384mb ram
nVidia geforce 6200 (agp)

My NEW...

intel core 2 conre e6300
1gb ram
asrock conroe 945g motherboard


this build will be used for photoshop flash word etc. utill dx10 cards come out
Tim
__________________

__________________
<img src=http://img3.freeimagehosting.net/uploads/b4b225c12f.png border=0 alt="Free Image Hosting"></a>
TimBlanchard is offline  
Old 08-29-2006, 03:00 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
AMDSCOrPiO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 613
Default

he he i just up graded my sisters pc from a duron 1.3ghz aswell, im just giving it to a friend, i dont think theres money in it

You definatly upgraded, i bet theres just a HUGE difference in performance, i like the mobo too, just cause mines asrock aswell, i trust them the most...lol
__________________

__________________
AMDSCOrPiO is offline  
Old 08-29-2006, 05:42 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 503
Default

Yeah same here, Im tending to like the sounds of Asrock more, coming from being a large Gigabyte fan... Simply because they can create a quality motherboard that supports both AGP and Pci express, congrats to them!
__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 *Cooled with Thermaltake Mini-Typhoon* || Intel Quad Core Q6600
Gigabyte GA-965P-DS3
2gb Kingston 667 DDR2 RAM || 4gb Kingston 667Mhz DDR2 RAM
Gigabyte 512mb 8800GTS (683/2150)
250gb Seagate HDD (ATA133) 7200rpm/16mb cache || 750gb SATA2 Seagate HDD
ASUS MW221U 22" Widescreen 2ms.
Logitech Z-5500D 5.1 Speakers
Creative X-fi Xtreme Gamer Fatal1ty edition

3DMark06 Score = 8524 (1280x1024)
Syphanx is offline  
Old 08-29-2006, 09:20 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 584
Default

yea the bundle i went for didn't have agp which is a shame cos i hav ce and agp card...
__________________
<img src=http://img3.freeimagehosting.net/uploads/b4b225c12f.png border=0 alt="Free Image Hosting"></a>
TimBlanchard is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.