What do you think about this case? - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-13-2005, 11:02 PM   #21 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 82
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by charles_scott
We all say less cable is better, so a 3-12 foot cable in there delivering power to each part isnt very good....
Well, it is easy to say such, but have you (or anyone you know) put a meter on the cables to see what exactly they ohm out at?

Not doubting you, cuz a connector is normally not as good as a soldered/hard crimped wire, but have you read somewhere that these connections are not good? I am interested in finding out, cuz think I am gonna buy one of these cases myself... A link would be appreciated if you have it.
__________________

__________________
If I don\'t step over the line every now and again, how will I know where it is?
F6Hawk is offline  
Old 10-13-2005, 11:07 PM   #22 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 223
Send a message via AIM to nezzari
Default

Thanks a lot for the feedback. I'll check those fans out.

I'm going to try that PSU though, hopefully it will work fine.
__________________

nezzari is offline  
Old 10-13-2005, 11:09 PM   #23 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 82
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by nezzari
Thanks a lot for the feedback. I'll check those fans out.

I'm going to try that PSU though, hopefully it will work fine.
I suspect it will. After all, it is 500W to start with, and unless you are running a top-lin OC rig, that is probably overkiull in the power arena.

In fact, I think I am going to buy one myself, I like the looks of the case, interior notwithstanding.
__________________
If I don\'t step over the line every now and again, how will I know where it is?
F6Hawk is offline  
Old 10-13-2005, 11:27 PM   #24 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,885
Default

It will work good, but dont plan on running to much.... And if i had one of them PSUs i would see how much of a resistance is on them, but ive read somehweres in my CPU magazine and here on the boards that each connection adds a lot of resistance......
__________________

c0rr0sive is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.