What d you think about my new computer? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-19-2005, 05:39 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 81
Send a message via ICQ to yakir_sudry
Default What d you think about my new computer?

CPU - Athlon™64 3000+ (S-939) VENICE CORE
Mother Board- K8NF-9 (NF4, s939, PCI-E)
DVD Burner- NEC 3540A DVD±RW x16 Dual x8
HD- 80GB (8MB) SATA DiamondMax Plus 9
Memry 512Mb 400MHz Kingston CL3 *2 (1 GB)
Screen- 17'' LCD proview 8 ms 1:700
__________________

__________________
IT Essentials 1-2
A+
CCNA


CPU - Athlon 64 3000+ (S-939) VENICE CORE
Mother Board- K8NF-9 (NF4, s939, PCI-E)
Video- Gigabyte 6600GT 256 MB
DVD Burner- NEC 3540A DVD±RW x16 Dual x8
HD- 80GB (8MB) SATA DiamondMax Plus 9
Memory 512Mb 400MHz Kingston CL3 *2 (1 GB)
Screen- 17'' LCD proview 8 ms 1:700
yakir_sudry is offline  
Old 10-19-2005, 06:38 AM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

OC!!!!

and i dont like the maxtor hdd lol

should have gotten 1GB, and something with lower latency around 2.5 or 2 would have been best
__________________

__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 10-19-2005, 07:35 AM   #3 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default

Nice setup!
__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Old 10-19-2005, 08:33 AM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 223
Send a message via AIM to nezzari
Default

Yea, I agree. 512 is nothing nowadays. It doesn't coat that much to upgrade to a gig.
nezzari is offline  
Old 10-19-2005, 09:57 AM   #5 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default

He did get 1gb. Read it again.
__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Old 10-19-2005, 03:25 PM   #6 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,453
Send a message via AIM to FghtinIrshNvrDi Send a message via Yahoo to FghtinIrshNvrDi
Default

yup, it's in dual channel dudes. Anyone have a couple of 256 mb sticks of ram I could borrow forever?

Ryan
__________________

<b>I'm an unhyphenated American.</b>
System Specs:
Intel Q6600 @ 3200 1.4v
Abit IP35 Pro "The Snake"
2x2gb A-Data @ 800
Diamond HD 3870 512mb


Great FORD TRUCK resource: http://www.fordtruckfanatics.com
FghtinIrshNvrDi is offline  
Old 10-19-2005, 03:29 PM   #7 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

whoops didnt see the (1GB)

you can have my pc2100 lol
__________________

__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.