What Case? - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-09-2006, 08:45 PM   #21 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

****.......
cant u shift over ur psu a bit.
__________________

john3 is offline  
Old 04-10-2006, 02:57 AM   #22 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default

Antec P160W


- LED temperature display with two built-in sensors

- Removable motherboard tray.

- 10 drive bays
- Color-coordinated CD-ROM & floppy drive covers
a. 4 external 5.25"
b. 2 external 3.5"
c. 4 internal 3.5"
- Rubber mounting grommets in hard drive trays

- Built-in washable air filter
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 04-10-2006, 03:13 AM   #23 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 905
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by GuitarFreak1857
tried, sata cables are too short for that.
Mine worked, I'll see if I can post a picture later.
cyrax is offline  
Old 04-10-2006, 11:36 AM   #24 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GuitarFreak1857's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,847
Default

yea but which mobo do you have, different cable lengths....
__________________
My Gaming Desktop
Abit IP35-E

Intel Core2 Duo E8400 (Thermalright Ultra-120)
Mushkin 2x2GB DDR800 RAM

eVGA GeForce 8800GTS
Creative X-Fi Gamer Edition
Western Digital Caviar 250GB 7,200RPM
Western Digital Caviar 640GB 7,200RPM
OCZ 720W ModStream
Lian Li PC-7A
Windows XP Professional x64 Edition
GuitarFreak1857 is offline  
Old 04-10-2006, 11:46 AM   #25 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 143
Send a message via AIM to sw_freak64 Send a message via Yahoo to sw_freak64
Default

I would suggest either the Thermaltake Shark, Armor, or the ANTEC P180. I was going to get the shark till i noticed that the P180 had 6+ fans and there moovable...that means you can position your larger top fan on ur CPU and your other large one on ur GPUs (SLI) or on your HDD (mine are three WD 100gb Raptors @ 10,000 rpm...reason for this is one for the system and proformance driven programs, one for music and movies....LIMEWIRE r0cks!....and one for World of Warcraft and Patches and Add-ON UIs, a lil large but VERY efficient in RAID)
__________________
~Dell Demension 2400
~~Pentium 4 2.8 gHz
~~2 x Kingston ValueRAM 1GB 184-Pin DDR SDRAM DDR 400 (PC 3200)
~~VisionTek Radeon X1300 256MB GDDR2 Low Profile
~~2 x Western Digital Caviar SE 250GB 7200 RPM 8MB Cache IDE Ultra ATA100

<a href="http://www.nerdtests.com/ft_cg.php?im">
<img src="http://www.nerdtests.com/images/ft/cg.php?val=0848" alt="My computer geek score is greater than 100% of all people in the world! How do you compare? Click here to find out!"> </a>
sw_freak64 is offline  
Old 04-10-2006, 12:21 PM   #26 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 32
Default

The thing i really like about the Armor and the Kandalf is that is has 1 12cm fan for intake, and 3 (!) for exhaust. my theroy is that is good to get cool air in, but even better to take hot air out!

The tsunami on the other hand has 1 12cm fan and a 9cm fan for intake, and 1 12cm fan for exhaust.

What do you guys think about that. I want something i can put on my desk so i can see it. weight isnt really going to be that much of a problem because i dont plan on taking it EVERYwhere i go so.

I just want very good air flow and to look cool!
Nadas is offline  
Old 04-10-2006, 04:10 PM   #27 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 905
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by GuitarFreak1857
yea but which mobo do you have, different cable lengths....
Same as you, Ultra-D. The SATA cables that come with it are pretty long, I have loads extra sitting in a spare drive bay. But the architecture of my case is a little different than yours.
cyrax is offline  
Old 04-10-2006, 05:49 PM   #28 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GuitarFreak1857's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,847
Default

what case do you have??
__________________
My Gaming Desktop
Abit IP35-E

Intel Core2 Duo E8400 (Thermalright Ultra-120)
Mushkin 2x2GB DDR800 RAM

eVGA GeForce 8800GTS
Creative X-Fi Gamer Edition
Western Digital Caviar 250GB 7,200RPM
Western Digital Caviar 640GB 7,200RPM
OCZ 720W ModStream
Lian Li PC-7A
Windows XP Professional x64 Edition
GuitarFreak1857 is offline  
Old 04-11-2006, 04:36 AM   #29 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 32
Default

How hard is it to get the top panel off of the Tsunami case to install the PSU?... Because i plan on going with the OCZ 520 Powerstream.
Nadas is offline  
Old 04-15-2006, 11:50 AM   #30 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 132
Default

not that hard if thats what you do first
__________________

MaximusNukeage is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.