What Case? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-09-2006, 10:27 AM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,499
Default

TSUNAMI! TSUNAMI! TSUNAMI! TSUNAMI! TSUNAMI! TSUNAMI! TSUNAMI! TSUNAMI! TSUNAMI! TSUNAMI! TSUNAMI! TSUNAMI! TSUNAMI! TSUNAMI!
Its a great case.
__________________

Mentali$T is offline  
Old 04-09-2006, 01:52 PM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GuitarFreak1857's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,847
Default

first of all, if you have a big PSU like an OCZ POwerstream 520 (me), its gonna be a biznitch to install that. i had to remove the whole top panel with the USB, firewire ect. there is not a lot of room in there, but if you know some tricks (like feeding the exess PSU cables in the bays or behind them....) it looks sexy as sh!t. the armor is a pretty nice case, its huge. there is a lot of space to hide wires. check out my tusnami:

__________________

__________________
My Gaming Desktop
Abit IP35-E

Intel Core2 Duo E8400 (Thermalright Ultra-120)
Mushkin 2x2GB DDR800 RAM

eVGA GeForce 8800GTS
Creative X-Fi Gamer Edition
Western Digital Caviar 250GB 7,200RPM
Western Digital Caviar 640GB 7,200RPM
OCZ 720W ModStream
Lian Li PC-7A
Windows XP Professional x64 Edition
GuitarFreak1857 is offline  
Old 04-09-2006, 02:40 PM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,499
Default

Nice guitarfreak. i just been trying to put in a dvd drive and jesus christ its the hardest thing i have ever tried to do. how did you do it? it wont go in, and the rails that come with the case are sh1t cos they bent too far wide.
Mentali$T is offline  
Old 04-09-2006, 03:03 PM   #14 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 132
Default

I have a Tsunami and overall I like it, However the top USB/Firewire/Audio thing does get in the way when mounting a PSU. and I'm not certian about the air flow because my MOBO gets up to 115f when gaming (but that might be due to horrible wire management). other than that, it has plenty of space for HDDs and peripherals. I recomend it.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg my tsunami.jpg (32.5 KB, 75 views)
MaximusNukeage is offline  
Old 04-09-2006, 03:05 PM   #15 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 104
Send a message via AIM to SnowFox
Default

get the tsunami and just buy another fan for like 6 bucks
SnowFox is offline  
Old 04-09-2006, 03:24 PM   #16 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,499
Default

Yeah i do recommend the case cos overall its great but i really am having trouble with this dvd drive going in. anyone else have problems with it?
Mentali$T is offline  
Old 04-09-2006, 03:34 PM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,499
Default

God now i feel stupid. had the rails on the wrong dam way round. no wonder it wasnt going in. dont make the same mistake as me!
Mentali$T is offline  
Old 04-09-2006, 08:27 PM   #18 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GuitarFreak1857's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,847
Default

yeah i replaced all my 120mm fans. with aspire ones. and for whoever posted their pix for their tsunami, try hiding the wires behind the drive bays. that took some time but then it looks sick as sh!t

lets take a closer look:

__________________
My Gaming Desktop
Abit IP35-E

Intel Core2 Duo E8400 (Thermalright Ultra-120)
Mushkin 2x2GB DDR800 RAM

eVGA GeForce 8800GTS
Creative X-Fi Gamer Edition
Western Digital Caviar 250GB 7,200RPM
Western Digital Caviar 640GB 7,200RPM
OCZ 720W ModStream
Lian Li PC-7A
Windows XP Professional x64 Edition
GuitarFreak1857 is offline  
Old 04-09-2006, 08:36 PM   #19 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

whoa nice, try turnind your hard drives around to hide the wires connecting to it.
john3 is offline  
Old 04-09-2006, 08:43 PM   #20 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GuitarFreak1857's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,847
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by john3
whoa nice, try turnind your hard drives around to hide the wires connecting to it.
tried, sata cables are too short for that.
__________________

__________________
My Gaming Desktop
Abit IP35-E

Intel Core2 Duo E8400 (Thermalright Ultra-120)
Mushkin 2x2GB DDR800 RAM

eVGA GeForce 8800GTS
Creative X-Fi Gamer Edition
Western Digital Caviar 250GB 7,200RPM
Western Digital Caviar 640GB 7,200RPM
OCZ 720W ModStream
Lian Li PC-7A
Windows XP Professional x64 Edition
GuitarFreak1857 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.