Weights with G5 mouse. Useless? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-16-2006, 09:26 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 407
Default Weights with G5 mouse. Useless?

Does anybody actually use the weights for the G5 mouse? I mena its a nice feature but I cant see a use for it. How bout you guys?
__________________

__________________
DwayneDays is offline  
Old 05-16-2006, 10:09 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 566
Send a message via AIM to reckliss
Default

I played around with it for about 10minutes when i first got it and just kept the weights i had in it
__________________

reckliss is offline  
Old 05-16-2006, 10:17 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 407
Default

Since alot of g5 users are reading this I was wondering what moustpad would be good to complement a mouse? Im just using it my desks surface right now
__________________
DwayneDays is offline  
Old 05-16-2006, 10:18 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 566
Send a message via AIM to reckliss
Default

thats what i do works great without one
reckliss is offline  
Old 05-16-2006, 10:40 PM   #5 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
CrazeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD
Default

I have this mousepad - http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16817114132

I use all the heavy weights with my G5, it helps my keep it stable while gaming. I like a heavy mouse.
__________________

Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline  
Old 05-17-2006, 03:37 AM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 559
Default

I use all the heavy weights as well.
__________________
AMD64 X2 4400+
DFI Lanparty Ultra-D
2GB Kingston Hyper-X (2-3-2-6)
TT Big Typhoon
eVGA 7900GT KO Superclocked (650/1650)
250GB Maxtor DiamondMax SATA2 HDD
Hiper Type-R 580W SLi PSU
19" Sony Trinitron CRT
magouster is offline  
Old 05-17-2006, 04:12 AM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 407
Default

I dont see how that makes it more stable really. Makes it more sluggish for me if anything
__________________
DwayneDays is offline  
Old 05-17-2006, 04:28 AM   #8 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

thats why they're removable.


remove them if you dont like them.
The General is offline  
Old 05-17-2006, 04:42 AM   #9 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

well i would use the heavy weights if i had one. basic physics, you won't make small mistakes if its heavier.
Nitestick is offline  
Old 05-17-2006, 07:21 AM   #10 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16817114322

I have that for my MX518 awesome, the exact restpad or whatever is just a piece of crap its so big and hard eh
__________________

__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.