Are We Being Bamboozled? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-13-2006, 12:23 AM   #11 (permalink)
j12
Monster Techie
 
j12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,133
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by moisiss
That makes sense...

What exactly do you mean? How powerful would a computer have to be to run a HDTV setup?
well i'm pretty sure ur vga card needs to have hd out. ,http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16814130061 or some cheaper vga cards have hdtv out also.
__________________

__________________

Laptop:
MacBook 2.2GHz Santa Rosa | 120GB HDD | 4GB ram
Desktop:
Intel C2D E6300 @ 3.2GHz | 4GB ram | 880GB total HDD space | Gigabyte P965-DS3 | eVGA 8800GTS 640mb | Corsair HX 520 | Audigy 2 ZS platnium | Antec 900
j12 is offline  
Old 10-14-2006, 01:15 AM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
alexsabree's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 1,845
Default

hd out? you must be confused...

Thats just a better connection for monitors....
Thats not hdtv thats just one of the two standered connections for all computer monitors
__________________

alexsabree is offline  
Old 10-14-2006, 04:53 PM   #13 (permalink)
j12
Monster Techie
 
j12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,133
Default

wait i think you're confused, or maybe i am. the standard connections for monitors are DVI-D and D-SUB. the vid card i showed him had the hdtv out cuz it had that extra dongle. and u plug in component cables into the dongle.
__________________

Laptop:
MacBook 2.2GHz Santa Rosa | 120GB HDD | 4GB ram
Desktop:
Intel C2D E6300 @ 3.2GHz | 4GB ram | 880GB total HDD space | Gigabyte P965-DS3 | eVGA 8800GTS 640mb | Corsair HX 520 | Audigy 2 ZS platnium | Antec 900
j12 is offline  
Old 10-14-2006, 08:04 PM   #14 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

The dvi is supposivly hdtv, I dont know. Did some quick researchs and I came up with that.
__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 10-14-2006, 10:46 PM   #15 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 56
Default

Just wait a year or 2....till HDTV becomes the norm...
deaduar3 is offline  
Old 10-14-2006, 11:52 PM   #16 (permalink)
j12
Monster Techie
 
j12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,133
Default

yea, prices of hdtv's are still pretty high......
__________________

Laptop:
MacBook 2.2GHz Santa Rosa | 120GB HDD | 4GB ram
Desktop:
Intel C2D E6300 @ 3.2GHz | 4GB ram | 880GB total HDD space | Gigabyte P965-DS3 | eVGA 8800GTS 640mb | Corsair HX 520 | Audigy 2 ZS platnium | Antec 900
j12 is offline  
Old 10-15-2006, 05:00 PM   #17 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 276
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by zmatt
why cant we say D O C U M E N T S? do we just have over zelous word filtering software?
because do c u m ents has a special word in it.
__________________

__________________
- Welsh
welsh is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.