VISTA screenshots....just got it today!!! - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-01-2007, 07:59 PM   #31 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
RicoDirenzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,102
Default

I'll be an XP fanboy for a long time. Why suffer performance loses to have your PC look like a MAC? I was one of the VISTA beta users and I uninstalled it after a week. Slow and a memory hog!!!
__________________

__________________
Noli Nothis Permittere Te Terere!!
EVGA 680i, Dual EVGA 8800GT'S (650/950), 4 gigs OCZ DDR2 1066, Intel Q9450 at 3.8 Ghz, Koolance Water Cooled, Dual Plextor16x DL DVD+/-RW. Dual WD 250gb 16mb Cache Sata 3.0. 3DMark06 score = 19,168.
RicoDirenzo is offline  
Old 02-01-2007, 08:38 PM   #32 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

I dont know man. Vista wasnt slow slow for me and only used 20% memory and 5% cpu usage on idle. My computer is worse than yours too.
__________________

__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 02-01-2007, 08:40 PM   #33 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
AMDSCOrPiO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 613
Default

if you want to have some fun, use speech recognition.

The Ati drivers for vista blows, have to wait till they get a decent one
__________________
AMDSCOrPiO is offline  
Old 02-01-2007, 08:43 PM   #34 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 576
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Pepsiboy700
Office 2007 isnt bad. I really cant see any differences between 03 or 07 since 03 is what I was using before. Then again I dont avidly use office.
Ahh, I'm coming off of Office XP. My current rig doesn't have any office programs, so I needed office asap. I'm looking foward to the latest and greatest.
__________________
Stacker 830 - e6600 @ 3.6ghz - Eva 9800GTX+
X-Fi Xtrememusic - 4GB OCZ SLI 1066
Sceptre 20.1" - Logitech Z5500 - Gigabyte DS3 965p
RalliArt882 is offline  
Old 02-01-2007, 09:00 PM   #35 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

Office 2003 is actually pretty nice, looks beautiful, works good, it's just...4 years old
talldude123 is offline  
Old 02-02-2007, 06:43 AM   #36 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 639
Default

I use 10% MEM and 2% CPU on Idle
__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 @ 3400Mhz
Asus P5B-E
BFG 8800GTX OC
Samsung 400 GB Sata II
Corsair XMS2 2GB DDR2 800 5-5-5-12
Zalman CNPS-9700 LED
Antec Nine Hundred
Hp W2207 22" Widescreen Monitor
Windows Vista Home Premium
Silverstone ST60F 600W PSU
Razer Copperhead Tempest Blue Gaming Mouse
gmanych is offline  
Old 02-02-2007, 07:54 AM   #37 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default

no vista yet, but i can tell u my specs from beta, u see, i'm running Beta right now........ lets see idle 2-3%

used memory is 30%, while playing halo and oblvion at teh same time
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 02-02-2007, 09:17 AM   #38 (permalink)
Self Proclaimed Immortal
 
hmammen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: lounge 146 (Euless TX)
Posts: 2,679
Send a message via AIM to hmammen Send a message via MSN to hmammen Send a message via Yahoo to hmammen
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by vernong1992
no vista yet, but i can tell u my specs from beta, u see, i'm running Beta right now........ lets see idle 2-3%

used memory is 30%, while playing halo and oblvion at teh same time
lol, gotta love the dual core and 2 gigs of ram.....i need to upgrade to 2 gigs soon, but i do love my opty
__________________

Posted from my Nexus7
hmammen is offline  
Old 02-02-2007, 11:00 PM   #39 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,172
Send a message via AIM to Win2kpatcher
Default

Is anybody running the 64-bit version yet? wonder if that performs good or not?
Win2kpatcher is offline  
Old 02-04-2007, 08:59 AM   #40 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 576
Default

Here's some office 2007 screens I took.


Word:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v5...Word2007-1.jpg
Powerpoint:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v5...rpoint2007.jpg
Excel:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v5.../Excel2007.jpg
Onenote:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v5...nenote2007.jpg
__________________

__________________
Stacker 830 - e6600 @ 3.6ghz - Eva 9800GTX+
X-Fi Xtrememusic - 4GB OCZ SLI 1066
Sceptre 20.1" - Logitech Z5500 - Gigabyte DS3 965p
RalliArt882 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.