vista problems - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-01-2007, 11:29 AM   #1 (permalink)
Console Gamer
 
Ronnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: N. Carolina
Posts: 2,716
Default vista problems

so i finally got vista installed and i cant get it to connect to the internet for the life of me

i have a wireless card that i couldnt find drivers for vista so it wont work
so i tried my little usb wireless card and used the disk it came with and it worked, i can connect to the wireless network and yet the internet still does not work

anyone know what could be wrong with this?
__________________

__________________
Ryzen 7 1700 / Gigabyte AB35
Deepcool Captain 240EX
32GB HyperX DDR4 / Corsair 750watt
Red Devil 480 / Corsair R270
Sandisk 960GB SSD / 2x Seagate 8tb, 2x WD 4TB
Ronnie is offline  
Old 02-01-2007, 02:09 PM   #2 (permalink)
Mr Beans Sidekick
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 563
Send a message via MSN to Max Power
Default

I had the same problem my USR wireless card didn't have Vista drivers so im using my XBox1 wireless adapter and it works perfect. I don't know why it wouldn't work Vista networking is kinda confusing to me so far, i haven't done much with it
__________________
Max Power is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.