The Vista Experience (not!) - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-28-2007, 08:00 AM   #11 (permalink)
Patron
 
saltynay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: West Coast, Singapore
Posts: 5,149
Default Re: The Vista Experience (not!)

yeah that is what I thought he was saying :s
__________________

__________________
saltynay is offline  
Old 04-28-2007, 09:49 AM   #12 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 235
Default Re: The Vista Experience (not!)

hahaha, should have gone for the 640 MB version!
__________________

plant is offline  
Old 04-28-2007, 10:59 AM   #13 (permalink)
Console Gamer
 
Ronnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: N. Carolina
Posts: 2,716
Default Re: The Vista Experience (not!)

seems really weird
best solution
go back to xp hehe
__________________
Ryzen 7 1700 / Gigabyte AB35
Deepcool Captain 240EX
32GB HyperX DDR4 / Corsair 750watt
Red Devil 480 / Corsair R270
Sandisk 960GB SSD / 2x Seagate 8tb, 2x WD 4TB
Ronnie is offline  
Old 04-28-2007, 11:03 AM   #14 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Alvin.C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,580
Default Re: The Vista Experience (not!)

Hello,

Are you sure you can't change it to Windows Aero in Apperance Settings?

Control Panel > Appearance and Personalization > Personalization > Window Color and Appearance > Open classic appearance properties for more color options.
__________________
Alvin.C
linkedin.com/in/alvinwkchan

|Gaming PC| |Dell Latitude E7250| |Macbook Air 13" (Mid 2013)|
|Windows 10 Pro (x64)| |Intel Core i5-6600 @ 3.3 GHz| |MSI NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Gaming X| |Noctua NH-D15S CPU Cooler| |Gigabyte GA-Z170MX-GAMING 5 mATX Motherboard| |Samsung 840 Pro 256GB SSD| |Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB DDR4-SDRAM| |OCZ ModXStream Pro 700W Modular PSU| |NZXT Vulcan Micro ATX Case|
Alvin.C is offline  
Old 04-28-2007, 01:07 PM   #15 (permalink)
Renowned Budgeting Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Uniontown, PA
Posts: 4,153
Send a message via AIM to Sora
Default Re: The Vista Experience (not!)

Lol....what have you done M$ !!!

Vista is so **** buggy lol....try what Alvin C said and if that doesn't work call up M$ and complain.
__________________
E6300 w/ Arctic Freezer Pro 7 @ 3.6ghz 1.4Vcore
Antec 900 Case
EVGA 750i FTW Mobo
4x1GB of G.skill DDR2-800
2 8800GT in SLI
22" Samsung Syncmaster
1 250GB WD and 1 Seagate 7200.10 in RAID 0
Corsair 520HX 3DMark06 Score: 13900
Sora is offline  
Old 04-28-2007, 02:03 PM   #16 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 28
Default Re: The Vista Experience (not!)

Yes, it was preventing me from running the Aero interface.

But...Here's the interesting part. I had Windows authorize itself this morning and then...all of a sudden...my scores greatly improved! It now has 5.9 for graphics and my overall score went from 1.0 to 5.3.

Huh. Now Aero works.
ycoidi2000 is offline  
Old 04-28-2007, 02:15 PM   #17 (permalink)
Renowned Budgeting Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Uniontown, PA
Posts: 4,153
Send a message via AIM to Sora
Default Re: The Vista Experience (not!)

weird..well i'm glad you got it all settled regardless. Vista is just so annoying to work with hah. I have an OEM version but it's not even worth the partition and Install to me.
__________________

__________________
E6300 w/ Arctic Freezer Pro 7 @ 3.6ghz 1.4Vcore
Antec 900 Case
EVGA 750i FTW Mobo
4x1GB of G.skill DDR2-800
2 8800GT in SLI
22" Samsung Syncmaster
1 250GB WD and 1 Seagate 7200.10 in RAID 0
Corsair 520HX 3DMark06 Score: 13900
Sora is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Building the Ulitimate (VISTA Experience) saywhat5959 New Systems | Building and Buying 43 09-21-2007 04:20 PM
Vista and MSI K8N Neo 2 Motherboard Harper Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 04-26-2007 09:40 PM
Vista Upgrade? Saynt25 Microsoft Windows and Software 4 04-18-2007 04:48 PM
do i need to back up tablet specific drivers when upgrading from vista RC2 to vista rookie1010 Microsoft Windows and Software 3 04-05-2007 05:05 AM
Vista & my Wireless Network motoxer4533 Microsoft Windows and Software 2 03-31-2007 08:58 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.