Vista? Answers - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-27-2007, 10:24 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 213
Default Vista? Answers

Hey im gettin a copy of Vista Enterprise... Can anyone tell me if it will be graphically enhanced and have all the bells and whistles? Its goin on my gamin comp just wanted see what u guys thought about it?
__________________

__________________
www.outotune.com
MSI P6N SLI-FI NForce 650i
E6300
2x1gigs 667mhz OCZ
36gb Raptor
80gig SATA Hitachi HD
500gb Seagate 32mb Cache HD
EVGA 8800GT SC 512mb
Ultra X2 X-connect 550w PSU
ProView 22" 1680x1050
BuddyRo is offline  
Old 03-28-2007, 11:32 AM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 213
Default Re: Vista? Answers

bump....

Cmon guys help me out here...
__________________

__________________
www.outotune.com
MSI P6N SLI-FI NForce 650i
E6300
2x1gigs 667mhz OCZ
36gb Raptor
80gig SATA Hitachi HD
500gb Seagate 32mb Cache HD
EVGA 8800GT SC 512mb
Ultra X2 X-connect 550w PSU
ProView 22" 1680x1050
BuddyRo is offline  
Old 03-28-2007, 11:53 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
sailpog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 498
Default Re: Vista? Answers

Ive got vista , it wont change much for games at the moment but in the futre when dx10 games come out, you wont regret it.
__________________
<A HREF="http://www.mysearchfunds.com/banner.asp?friend=43585">
<IMG SRC="http://www.mysearchfunds.com/banners/60x120.gif" BORDER="0">
</A>
sailpog is offline  
Old 03-28-2007, 12:05 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 213
Default Re: Vista? Answers

I know that... Read the 1st Post.... Does Vista Enterprise Have all the bells and Whistles? OR is it just a choped down Office Version with more security of Vista Business?
__________________
www.outotune.com
MSI P6N SLI-FI NForce 650i
E6300
2x1gigs 667mhz OCZ
36gb Raptor
80gig SATA Hitachi HD
500gb Seagate 32mb Cache HD
EVGA 8800GT SC 512mb
Ultra X2 X-connect 550w PSU
ProView 22" 1680x1050
BuddyRo is offline  
Old 03-28-2007, 01:07 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Dante_Caligari's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 444
Send a message via MSN to Dante_Caligari
Default Re: Vista? Answers

Windows Vista: Choose an Edition
Vista Enterprise
__________________
<img src="http://i43.photobucket.com/albums/e372/dante_caligari/newsig_7_expL.jpg">
<font face=tahoma color=red size=1>Knowledge is power.</font></td></table>
Dante_Caligari is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dual Boot XP and Vista jasonhtml Microsoft Windows and Software 24 04-05-2007 01:17 AM
upgrade to vista j3wcl@w Microsoft Windows and Software 23 03-30-2007 01:27 AM
Running Vista and Xp? augest New Systems | Building and Buying 4 03-28-2007 03:38 PM
Is Vista seeing memory on my 8800GTS 320MB wrong? phexac Microsoft Windows and Software 2 03-26-2007 12:03 AM
Bluetooth on windows vista shdwsclan Microsoft Windows and Software 2 03-25-2007 12:42 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.