Video and Photo editing 2000 dollar budget = ] - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-03-2005, 04:47 PM   #31 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 419
Default

u doing video and editiing why wudl u overcloak? all of a sudden u computer crash and u loose 2 hours worth of work. I woulndt overclock . If u want to go head bu i wouldnt.
__________________

efd753 is offline  
Old 11-03-2005, 04:53 PM   #32 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

OCing is good
__________________

__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 11-03-2005, 04:57 PM   #33 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 17
Send a message via AIM to NickySix
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by efd753
wow i just noticed windows xp upgrade? and not pro? get pro dude.
how would pro help over normal for video editing? lol. is it just the security and stuff?
NickySix is offline  
Old 11-03-2005, 04:59 PM   #34 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 17
Send a message via AIM to NickySix
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by efd753
u doing video and editiing why wudl u overcloak? all of a sudden u computer crash and u loose 2 hours worth of work. I woulndt overclock . If u want to go head bu i wouldnt.
point verified lol. that would SUCK. plus, i think the stuff i got will be fine without having to OC.
NickySix is offline  
Old 11-03-2005, 05:11 PM   #35 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

Make sure ur video card is PCI-EXPRESS!!! I noticed that you put in an AGP one. That's not going to work and now your out $150.
__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 11-04-2005, 01:24 AM   #36 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 17
Send a message via AIM to NickySix
Default

ok, bought the mother board and processor today = ]. two big steps hahah. i also upgraded (?) the mother board to a DFI LanParty UT SLI. wooooo, started!
NickySix is offline  
Old 11-04-2005, 01:25 AM   #37 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 17
Send a message via AIM to NickySix
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by reggie_da_man
Make sure ur video card is PCI-EXPRESS!!! I noticed that you put in an AGP one. That's not going to work and now your out $150.
what? the one i have wont work on the system?

good thing i didnt buy it yet hahah. changed it to the PCI express version. = ]. thanks for that hahah, that would have sucked ALOT.
NickySix is offline  
Old 11-05-2005, 07:05 PM   #38 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

Yeah, that would've suck quite a bit, just trying to help. BTW welcome to TF.
__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 11-05-2005, 07:18 PM   #39 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

woot good job
__________________

__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.