Which Video Card to buy? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-25-2006, 08:30 PM   #11 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

Here is an X1900XT for $483 shipped:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...C-pr1c3grabb3r
You'd be stupid to get the 7800GT over it if you can afford it, because it whips everything in the 7800 series, like pzero said.
__________________

__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Old 02-25-2006, 11:32 PM   #12 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

is this an american website? cause i live in canada, and here its pretty expensive.
__________________

john3 is offline  
Old 02-25-2006, 11:42 PM   #13 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 57
Send a message via AIM to kirkmears Send a message via Yahoo to kirkmears
Default

i'm happy with mine...
http://www.newegg.com/product/produc...82E16814130249
__________________
PW5 64, E6300@2.8, X1900XT, (5) 74GB RAPTORs, 2GB Corsair XMS800, ATI HDTV Wonder, DELL 30\"
kirkmears is offline  
Old 02-26-2006, 12:08 AM   #14 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by john3
is this an american website? cause i live in canada, and here its pretty expensive.
Ohhh, ok. Yeah it's american, sorry didn't realize that. It will probably be way to expensive in canada. The 7800gt is probably your best bet.
__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Old 02-26-2006, 12:15 AM   #15 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

i c, so i guess that....oh can u guys help me find a 7800 gt that comes pre overclocked on this website tigerdirect.ca, i dunno wat to look for, im really a n00b. Also i have no clue wat to look for wen it comes to power supplies. AND! i also had a question about power supplies. The case i wanted to buy has like 11 bays, and power supplies have like wat 7 maximum? would i get like 2 power supplies? and can u hook up 2 power suppplies to the asus a8n sli premium?
john3 is offline  
Old 02-26-2006, 12:24 AM   #16 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

You only need one power supply. The Antec TPII-550 is highly recommended here. Here is the fastest pre-overclocked 7800GT, it's the exact one I have, I highly recommend it:
http://www.tigerdirect.ca/applicatio...621513&CatId=0
BTW, it has a $20 instant rebate if you order before the 28th.
__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Old 02-26-2006, 12:31 AM   #17 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

antec is not available in tigerdirect.ca hence i dunno if we even have it in canada.
john3 is offline  
Old 02-26-2006, 12:44 AM   #18 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

Hmm the only decent one I see is this one:
http://www.tigerdirect.ca/applicatio...565893&CatId=0
__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Old 02-26-2006, 08:19 AM   #19 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 3,479
Default

wait for 7900 GT, it is going to be on market on 9 march
maroon1 is offline  
Old 02-26-2006, 09:36 AM   #20 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

k how can i get the 7900, the point of this post is cause i cant afford the 7800, it goes above budeget..........and in canada it costs more.
__________________

john3 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.